Super Mom

Lost

I’ve lost my voice.  Anyone want to offer going out to find her? I talk plenty and not having a voice is torture. 

I normally get laryngitis once a year.  I’m used it and kinda expect it.  This is also normally in the winter and since winter is now a distant memory, I thought that this one year I managed to escape the horror of having no voice.  Not to be.  No voice.

Jason is extremely worried about this.

Jason:  “How do you lose your voice Mom?”

Me:  “When you get sick or when you shout too much”

Jason:  “I promise from now on I will always come as soon as you say ‘Jason’.  You won’t have to shout.  Do you think you voice will come back then?”

Me:  “Well, if I don’t talk too much and give my voice a chance to rest I should get it back pretty soon”

Jason:  “I’m sorry I made your voice get lost Mom”

So sweet.  Thinking that my voice just took off like that.  Going on a voice vacation lol

8 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    praying you get better soon

    September 30, 2007 at 1:21 am

  2. There is nothing sweeter than a child that can show compassion for someone that is not well. Hope you are feeling better soon.

    September 30, 2007 at 2:45 am

  3. voice vacation, lol! Get better soon!

    September 30, 2007 at 12:20 pm

  4. I just found your site this morning. Your life sounds so interesting…living in South Africa…the work you do, etc…I’ll be back!!

    I have the same issue (usually around mid-winter) with losing my voice. Hope it returns soon!!

    September 30, 2007 at 4:02 pm

  5. LOL, that’s so sweet, what a precious child 🙂

    September 30, 2007 at 5:31 pm

  6. Ah, that Jason is so very sweet.

    September 30, 2007 at 5:57 pm

  7. Isis

    all the best wishes for getting better. 🙂

    September 30, 2007 at 7:45 pm

  8. aaaawwww, poor li’l dude- thinking it was his fault!

    October 1, 2007 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

