Super Mom

Stalker

I seem to be having a bit of a stalker relationship going.  As Hollywood as that may sound, it really isn’t pleasant.

See there was this Biker Guy at the conference last week that offered me his jacket when I was really cold.  I appreciated the offer and was really thankful that I didn’t have to freeze to death anymore.  We didn’t have lunch together and we had a short conversation before we left.  You know the ‘thank you for the jacket’ kind of conversation.  That’s it. 

Then this morning I get a text message from a guy who knows my name but I don’t have him listed on my phone.  I realize in time that it’s the Biker Guy and was kinda wondering where he got my number from.  The messages get more frequent and I tell him that I’m married and while I appreciate him contacting me, he really needs to move on.

Didn’t work.  More messages.  More personal.  Now he has me worried.  I sent him a message tonight to tell him that it feels as though he is stalking me.  I got one more message after that but since then, nothing.

Hopefully he got the message.  This is upset me more than I expected.  Which is really weird since I’m not the girly type who needs a man to stand up for her.  Today I wouldn’t mind a bit of a knight on a white horse though.

12 responses

  1. Ewww….Weird:0 I hope he leaves you alone. I had a stalker when I used to do hair! It was so scary. Some guys are JUST WEIRD!!!

    October 1, 2007 at 10:00 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    Praying he got the message and leaves you alone

    and praying for your safety

    October 2, 2007 at 12:24 am

  3. Be cautious Mel and I would have his number blocked from your phone so he cannot text or call you. I wouldn’t take things like that too lightly. You never know these days. It would give me the creeps as well. Better safe than sorry.

    October 2, 2007 at 2:54 am

  4. Yeah, I would be a little wierded out too.

    October 2, 2007 at 4:45 am

  5. Be careful there are many strange guy out there, but have you look at my new story and picture, I am normal and not looking for a woman 🙂
    ice

    October 2, 2007 at 4:59 am

  6. Mel Dad

    Give me his number. I would love to let Mark and Michael ‘discuss’ life with him. I am sick and tired of the weirdos in SA.

    October 2, 2007 at 6:31 am

  7. I love your dad’s comment, Mel. Made me chuckle a bit. Ja, but its serious. Hopefully he backed off for good.

    **PS** Didn’t he perhaps get your number from the Conference Registration Form? Just a thought

    October 2, 2007 at 8:26 am

  8. somayya

    it would freak me out completely. And a knight is all that i would be requesting!!! Hope he got the message.

    October 2, 2007 at 1:06 pm

  9. That is so creepy! I hope he gets a clue and stops immediately.

    October 2, 2007 at 6:01 pm

  10. I would be completely freaked too. Hope you don’t hear from him again.

    October 2, 2007 at 8:54 pm

  11. Wenchy

    I told you. Not all men are dogs. Some are pigs.

    October 3, 2007 at 12:27 pm

  12. Marié

    Ha ha ha Wenchy..

    Mel good idea block his number on your cell. Then he can’t get hold of you. I would of course let Tommie call him and tell him where to get off.

    October 3, 2007 at 7:17 pm

Leave a Reply

