Super Mom

When it doesn’t work out, it does

Sometimes when things don’t work it, it actually does.  I really wanted to go to the gym tonight.  Slowly during the day my throat started to hurt but I thought I would just give that an ignore and still go.  Then when I got home and finished homework I’m sure I’ll pass Grade 1 this year I realized that no-one has stepped up and made dinner.  So Jason and I started doing that. 

We had such a fun time together.  He has really been needing some one-on-one time and who would have thought that something as simple as making dinner would turn into a perfect time for us to do just that.  Such a sweet little guy.

11 responses

  1. love it! what a wonderful collection of photographs!

    October 15, 2007 at 9:48 pm

  2. I don’t know what they say over in Africa but the cooking channels here are always saying to cook with your kids. It builds stong relationships and helps them with measuring and counting. What a great way to spend time together.

    October 16, 2007 at 3:02 am

  3. jen

    Pleased you and Jason got some time together

    praying your sore throat gets better

    October 16, 2007 at 4:34 am

  4. Man, your kids are beautiful! Great faces!! JD likes to make faces too. He cracks himself up.

    October 16, 2007 at 5:38 am

  5. Good for you guys! My kids always wanna help, and sometimes I get frustrated with the idea, but in the end its always fun.

    I think both of us will pass Grade 1 this year. The bad part is that we’ll also have to repeat it when the other kids get there … 😉

    October 16, 2007 at 8:06 am

  6. Wenchy

    Who did you think was going to make dinner?

    October 16, 2007 at 10:22 am

  7. JennyKlass

    Simple things often work ,and kids love to cook..Glad you had fun,

    October 16, 2007 at 12:11 pm

  8. Glad you had fun and some time to bond. I love it when that happens too.

    I recently had a fun time with Quinn while waiting for the dentist – of all things! 🙂

    Oh and I hear you re someone else making dinner ours only got started (by me) at 7:45pm last night. *rolls eyes*

    October 16, 2007 at 1:12 pm

  9. oh and love the pics too. He is such a sweet thing!

    October 16, 2007 at 1:13 pm

  10. LOL, great pics! That is way better than working out.

    October 16, 2007 at 3:56 pm

  11. Marié

    Oh what lovely photo’s. He is such a special child. Glad you had this time with him Mel

    October 16, 2007 at 7:18 pm

Leave a Reply

