Super Mom

Losing the fight

I hate losing a fight that I should win.  One where I know I’m right and so does the person I’m fighting having a difference in opinion with.  Especially when it comes to women.  I detest feeling ‘less than’ because I’m a woman.

I remember as a kid fighting with my brother – he wouldn’t stop until he won.  He just wouldn’t.  There was no winning with him.  None.  He always got the last word in.  I found it so frustrating.  Till today I can feel the helplessly frustrated feeling I had then.

We were watching a TV program where a guy was arguing that women has one advantage over men.  That they have the choice of going to college, getting a great job and then being dependent on someone else.  I obviously don’t agree as a man could do that too and I find it offensive to say that a woman decides to be dependent on a man if she (and presumably THEY) decided that she will be a full-time mom.

This is what reminded me of our fights as kids though.  THIS is a fight Michael would win even though he is wrong. 

I kinda miss those fights with my brother.  Especially now that my kids are so loud, neither of us get to win – THEY do lol

4 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    “I am woman, hear me roar”

    http://www.lyricstime.com/helen-reddy-i-am-woman-lyrics.html

    I believe we can do anything they can do and more (they cant have babies)

    October 21, 2007 at 10:57 pm

  2. I hate those fights too. Woman are hard to argue with because they know all the right things to say at just the right time!

    October 22, 2007 at 4:10 am

  3. The one whos always right :)

    Won’t it be losing the fight if a woman marries a guy who wants to be dependent on her? Poor woman… slapgat man, I would say 🙂

    October 22, 2007 at 11:20 am

  4. heh heh… i hate it too!

    October 22, 2007 at 6:29 pm

Leave a Reply

