Super Mom

Such a girl

I have turned into such a girl lately.  Who knew.  I have two brothers and pretty much grew up as a tomboy.  I had short hair.  Played ‘boys’ sports with my brothers after school.  I never did the make-up thing at school.  I never spent hours with my friends, doing nails and hair.  We didn’t lie for hours talking about boys.  We just weren’t into the ‘girly’ stuff.

Even after becoming a mom, I still didn’t become a ‘girl’.  I have boys and do boy stuff with my kids.  I never got emotional while pregnant.  Didn’t cry because of an advertisement or seeing baby clothes. 

Lately though I’m turning into such a girl.  I cry.  A lot.  I like having my hair done.  I feel uggles when my nails aren’t proper.  I have them done every two weeks.  I dress like a girl – dresses and skirts!  I actually own some now.  Sjoe.

I wonder what has turned me into a girl.  I’m a jeans and tekkies kinda girl – or used to be.  I like dressing so cute and pretty lately.  I’m just not so sure about the tears all the time. 

It’s almost as though crying has become my new past time!

12 responses

  1. Annie

    Is it called growing up? LOL Kinda a jeans girl meself.

    October 23, 2007 at 8:42 pm

  2. I had two brothers myself, had two boy children and played many boys sports growing up just like yourself. Though I love my comfy clothes I do enjoy getting my nails done and dressing up every once in awhile.

    October 24, 2007 at 12:50 am

  3. my3boysandi

    Ive never really been into make up makes me feel subconious.
    I never had friends to do my nails and hair with.
    Im still “a jeans and tekkies kinda girl”

    This year I have gotten really into wearing necklaces, bangles and rings 🙂

    Im sori youre crying so much
    r u depressed
    maybe u should see a doctor
    Im praying for you sweetie
    I use to cry a lot
    now Im on meds they really help me

    October 24, 2007 at 1:11 am

  4. I thinks it’s got to do with having so many males in your life. I’m beginning to do the same, I’m even growing my hair and it’s not irritating me. I was actually thinking the same thing the other day.

    October 24, 2007 at 8:19 am

  5. Must have something to do with the fact that you getting older. But I am not sure whether that counts for the crying too. I have had lots of crying done earlier this year … just yesterday I mentioned to somebody that emotionally this has been a crap year for me. Maybe its something to do with the moon LOL!!

    October 24, 2007 at 9:08 am

  6. somayya

    I think that it is finding ur true self. As long as it makes u feel beta afterwards …..i cant picture u doing the hakka with the boys though! he he he 🙂

    October 24, 2007 at 2:22 pm

  7. oh I can so relate–over the past couple of years the same here. Of course, have really discovered who I am in general too (but I still like the daredevil and outdoor stuff too!!)

    October 25, 2007 at 6:09 am

  8. SIL

    Wow, so it is happening to you to. I thought I was the only one going a little crazy. I would love to wear dresses every day, but you know in the shop it is just a little impossible. Enjoy being able to wear your dresses and look so elegant. I wish it was me.

    October 25, 2007 at 10:04 am

  9. Eventually the girl thing just catches up with you – LOL – it happened to me as well.
    Big fat cry baby I am lately.
    CRY CRY CRY.

    October 25, 2007 at 12:02 pm

  10. Because you are so pretty as a girl and it feels good! (And yes, it even feels good to cry.)

    October 25, 2007 at 5:56 pm

  11. Um, why are you crying? Did you read your post on October 22? That might shed some light on it for you. 🙂 Why do I cry? Because I can!

    October 26, 2007 at 5:46 am

  12. I think you have the best of both worlds. You can tap into your feminine side and be a woman, but if you need to run out and do something with your kids you aren’t going to freak out if you don’t have makeup on,your hair washed or a nice outfit on, you can roll with it and still enjoy any situation. I think it is great Mel!

    October 28, 2007 at 2:09 am

Leave a Reply

