Super Mom

Men men Men

Oh men…

When my husband suggested I go away for the weekend starting on Friday morning and us coming back on Sunday, I was wondering what her name is rather suspicious.  I mean he had it all worked out.  Go to Gold Reef City all of Friday.  Sleep there Friday night.  Go visit Wenchy on Saturday and sleep there.  Come back Sunday late.

O.K.A.Y.

THEN things just didn’t work out that way.  A zillion reasons were pointing to us not going.  I told him this morning and I could just hear his plans shattering on the floor.

“What’s wrong Honey?”

“No.  Nothing.  It’s just that I had just booked to play in a golf tournament starting Friday morning”

JUST booked?  lol  Yeah right.

7 responses

  1. <strong.OE LA LA!!! And the walls came tumbling down!!! He must be so disappointed! Good for you, though! Its raining cats and dogs on this side!!!

    October 26, 2007 at 7:07 pm

  2. nah….can’t believe it.

    October 27, 2007 at 1:01 am

  3. HA. This is to funny! Insert fishing in the place of golf, and it could have been my husband talking. This is my first visit to your blog, and I like it! ~Karlie

    October 27, 2007 at 8:44 pm

  4. Isis

    rofl
    typical guy!

    – we got the first snowfall yesterday. :S

    October 28, 2007 at 2:39 am

  5. Miss Pittroff

    Hey at least he planned out a thoughtful event and there wasn’t a her. So, that is a definite plus.

    October 29, 2007 at 3:07 am

  6. FV

    I am laughing so hard. I am very grateful there is no said woman. However, that is just hilarious. He had it all “planned out” and I guess assumed you wouldn’t find out. LOL He must not win a lot or you would see trophies. Right?

    October 29, 2007 at 3:11 am

Leave a Reply

