Super Mom

Can’t believe

Today we had our family photos done. For the past 5 years we have used the same photographer and we go every November, so it’s kinda neat to see how the kids have grown.

However. Today. was. exhausting. Her place is getting too small for our three boys. Zander kept on running off lol Was actually very funny. Tommie was doing his best to get Zander to smile with sounds and faces that might just scare other people. Was really most entertaining. The poor photographer. I’m sure she breaths a sigh of relieve when we leave her studio lol

The really sad thing is though that of all the photos taken of me today, THIS one is the best. Me before the time with no make-up, still in my gown and curlers in my hair.

I tell you. I should never have photos scheduled before 10 am. It’s only then (like my mom always used to say) when my face wakes up. The wrinkles seem to fall into place and my hair looks proper lol I will try to remember that for next year!

8 responses

  1. Curlers or not, it is a cute shot. 🙂

    November 10, 2007 at 3:38 pm

  2. LOL, sweet photo. But, I’m sure the family ones look terrific!

    November 10, 2007 at 8:15 pm

  3. Seriously, those SHOULD be part of the family pictures. Who wants to see everyone dressed up? Show us what we don’t get to see–curlers, robes, wrinkles, and dirty-kneed kids! Great shot.

    November 11, 2007 at 1:18 am

  4. I think you always look beautiful!! And in a friendly and approachable way which I find even more attractive. I love this pic though, very cute and playful.

    I am sure your family pics are gorgeous as ever!

    November 11, 2007 at 9:44 am

  5. Alisa

    gorgeous!

    November 11, 2007 at 2:32 pm

  6. I just love this photo! You are adorable.

    November 12, 2007 at 1:48 am

  7. I love it too….it shows you beautiful you!

    November 12, 2007 at 3:54 pm

  8. You are so beautiful! I think this should be your Christmas card! ~K

    November 14, 2007 at 12:32 am

Leave a Reply

