Super Mom

Do not disturb

Last night for the first night in 3 years Tommie and I slept out without the kids.  My amazing mom and dad took the boys for the night and we took off to a gorgeous lodge only 25 minutes from home.

We had barely settled in our room and had not even seen the lodge when I get a call from our security company closely followed by a neighbour.  The alarm was going off at home.  No-one has keys to the house note to self “Make copies of the house keys!” so we drove back to put off the alarm.   We made it back JUST in time for dinner.  Which was delich by the way.

In the mean time – just to add to mommy guilt – Quintus was sick.  I was leaving my sick child with my parents.  Do you know how much relaxation you get when you feel guilty?

I must admit though, that it was awesome.  It was great to talk.  Just the two of us.  When you have three kids, you will understand that talking is difficult.  You can never get a word in edge ways when you have kids.   

It could also have been the first night in 2 years that I have slept through but Tommie’s phone woke us in the middle of the night lol

Was still good though.  A break from 5 pm till 8 am the next morning.  It was just what we needed. 

6 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    oh how special
    bless your parents

    Im sori Quintus is sick

    November 15, 2007 at 8:19 pm

  2. despite the few interruptions, I’m so glad you guys had a night away together!

    November 16, 2007 at 12:03 am

  3. more of those good nights mommy mel!

    November 16, 2007 at 2:17 am

  4. Wenchy

    Glad you had a good time

    November 16, 2007 at 5:29 am

  5. Marié

    Oh you and Tommie are so welcome I’m glad we could give you two some time alone. We all need that in our busy lives. xxx

    November 16, 2007 at 7:59 am

  6. Wenchy

    No man update this now. I’ve already read this and now I am back!

    November 16, 2007 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

