Super Mom

Proud boy

I’m so very proud of Quintus. He has been home for the entire week due to a horrible sinus infection. High fevers and terrible headaches all the time.

Yet he wanted to grade today. He felt that he had worked hard and that he needed to try even though he was feeling really sick.

I could see that he was battling to concentrate and was weak but he manage to get his second black stripe anyway. I’m very proud.

It’s also bittersweet. He has decided that he doesn’t want to continue with karate next year. He has been doing it for 2,5 years now. I have tried to convince him to go on but he doesn’t want to.

Maybe after the long December holiday he will feel differently about it but if not I’ll be okay with it. Sticking out for 2, 5 years at such a young age is great. I’m very proud of him.

9 responses

  1. Wow! Way to go!!! That’s awesome!

    November 17, 2007 at 5:48 pm

  2. He’s adorable. My kids always want to quit after 2.5 months… 2.5 years is awesome!
    I want to thank you so much for the wonderful e-mail you sent me. It really meant alot. You are an awesome “blog” friend! ~Karlie

    November 17, 2007 at 7:04 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    CONGRATULATIONS to Quintus

    Hes growing up real evident in the photo

    hope he gets better soon

    November 17, 2007 at 7:52 pm

  4. WTG Quinty! You’re a start whether sick or not.

    Sorry to hear he is stopping. My Q stopped after also about 2.5 years because his school doesn’t have karate. Now he is quitting Recorder, after a full year, even though he is really good at it. I am sad, but it’s his choice. *shrug*

    I guess there is plenty of time for them to dabble and they can always go back to something if they decide they love it after all…

    November 17, 2007 at 8:47 pm

  5. Gen

    Way to go Quintus. Wow that is so wierd – Ryan too has decided to stop – he is one grade short of going to junior black – it is such a pity but at the end of the day it is his choice and I cannot force him to do something that he doesn’t want to.

    November 17, 2007 at 11:00 pm

  6. WTG, Quintus!

    November 18, 2007 at 3:06 am

  7. Marié

    Ouma is so PROUD of you. You were feeling so ill and still went ahead.

    November 18, 2007 at 11:54 am

  8. Congratulations Quintus! What a great accomplishment! I hope he starts feeling better too!

    November 19, 2007 at 4:37 am

  9. That’s awesome. You are right to be proud. I like the side by side photo, he’s grown up a ton.

    November 20, 2007 at 2:49 am

Leave a Reply

