Super Mom

Blessed

I was reading a book at gym tonight and I just cried.  Yes I was just crying there.  At the gym.  I was just so sad.  I was planning on writing about what made me cry.  What triggered those tears.  Played that tape.  But no.  I’m not.

On my way home from gym I thought back on the minutes after we got home.  Tommie was already home and we all went to sit on the grass.  All of us.  Sitting there to give our newest little dog a chance to be outside.  (He is just so tiny, he is only allowed to be outside under supervision lol)

It was just so peaceful.  Us talking about the day and just being.  Just us five.  No matter what happens during your day.  No matter how good or bad.  No matter who upset you or made you smile.  At the end of the day you come home to your family.  Those people who really matter.  Nothing else really matters.  It’s just them and you.

I just felt so blessed with the family I get to come home to.

11 responses

  1. Wenchy

    I am happy for you.

    November 19, 2007 at 10:02 pm

  2. Wow! I got goose bumps reading this. You are so right! What happens outside of the home is no match for what happens inside the home. Home can be such a sanctuary! (I am still sorry you were so upset by the book. Another post?)

    November 19, 2007 at 10:18 pm

  3. i’m also into the sanctuary of home. not everyone has it. you really are blessed.

    November 19, 2007 at 11:37 pm

  4. my3boysandi

    🙂 sounds lovely

    pleased you have all your boys (the big one included)

    boys are great 🙂 🙂 🙂

    November 20, 2007 at 2:36 am

  5. Melany, I think it’s the week of Thanksgiving… that and a touch of hormones. I was standing in line at the grocery store tearing up. Buying a turkey, fresh sweet potatoes, and so thankful that I have the money to purchase a nice 15 pound turkey. Then I get home and am about to put the 2 year old in the bath and she’s hopping around singing, and there I go again, all weepy eyed. Had to turn around. I’m just so thankful for the girls – so thankful that they are here and are mine and it’s hard to wrap your mind around all that you have. Enjoy this week – it’s a nice feeling to be thankful, yes???

    November 20, 2007 at 3:45 am

  6. Interestingly enough I just wrote today about what a horrible week I had last week but ended the entry of a few things I was thankful for. It is Thanksgiving for us here this week so we tend to ask ourselves this question at this time of year.

    November 20, 2007 at 3:57 am

  7. Those are such special moments. I love just spending time with the boys in the garden.

    November 20, 2007 at 2:41 pm

  8. Wenchy

    Update dammit.

    November 20, 2007 at 2:59 pm

  9. Gen

    Lovely post Mel – and yes I think we are all indeed blessed – just a pity there are people out there that don’t appreciate what they have!!!!

    November 20, 2007 at 7:09 pm

  10. Wenchy

    Sjoe.Hier is ek weer.

    November 20, 2007 at 8:08 pm

  11. SIL

    I am so happy that things are going so well. Yes a person feels like screaming and shouting sometimes, but it is times at home with the family that makes life worthwhile.

    November 21, 2007 at 1:37 pm

Leave a Reply

