Super Mom

Random facts

I have been tagged by Joni to share 7 random facts about me.  Since I’m always kinda upstream, I’ll make it 7 random facts about my family.

  1. We like to ride around.  Especially if it rains.  If we haven’t taken a road trip over a weekend, it just doesn’t feel right.
  2. We love breakfast at the Wimpy.  Also dinner.  Also in between.  Just coffee.  Any time.
  3. We co-sleep.  We don’t mind having the kids in our bed or in our room.  They actually have a ‘weekend bed’ in our room.
  4. The boys have an amazing relationship.  They are like best friends.  They just seem to ‘get’ each other and really care for each other.  They obviously have their moments but mostly they are good friends.
  5. Sundays are lazy days.  Tommie plays golf and the boys and I do nothing.  We can easily still be in our pj’s at 11 am.
  6. We like shopping.  All of us.  Even if it’s just ‘window shopping’.
  7. We LOVE music.  When we get into the car after a hectic morning before school, just 1 song can fix all up.  Smiles all the way.  Even Zander can bob to the music and ‘snap’ his little fingers in his own special way.

Just one last thought…. What is frustration?  Having a husband with an extremely sore knee and me having a really sore back and totally being the mood.

9 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    exploring ones surroundings can be fun

    we co sleep too 🙂

    its so cool youre guys get on well 🙂

    LOL oh too bad hope you and Tommie get better soon

    November 20, 2007 at 9:44 pm

  2. Great minds think alike! I tagged you over at my blog too! 🙂

    November 21, 2007 at 3:28 am

  3. Those are such lovely family facts 🙂

    November 21, 2007 at 8:30 am

  4. You cracked me up on the frustration thing, Mel. SO how did it go? 🙂

    November 21, 2007 at 1:03 pm

  5. Krystal

    hehe.. We also have lazy Sundays and are often still in PJ’s when it’s bed-time. : )

    November 21, 2007 at 4:17 pm

  6. Wenchy

    ha! That is not frustrating my friend…..

    November 21, 2007 at 4:48 pm

  7. Wenchy

    ‘cant believe you didn’t give me a tag. So sad now.

    November 21, 2007 at 4:48 pm

  8. Wenchy

    Look at me waving frantically!!!!

    November 21, 2007 at 4:49 pm

  9. Wenchy

    Loves you! Big.

    November 21, 2007 at 4:49 pm

Leave a Reply

