Super Mom

Too old to be out

Last night Tommie and I decided to go out for the last time before I kill him at the last minute.  We went to watch a local band and it was SSSOOO much fun.  Oh boy.  We laughed SO much.  It was really fun.  I had a bit too much to drink and too little to eat.  Not a good combination. 

They ended at 11 pm and we decided since we were childless, it was way too late to go home.  We ended up going to some clubs and it was hysterical!  Every addressed me as “Tannie” (Auntie)   We were easily double the age of the kids there.  

I heard the one girl saying “I’m getting to old for this” and then she saw me and said “No wait…I have many years of this still in me”  lol 

This is the end of the fun for the weekend though, since we are off to the in-laws.  Think of me! 

9 responses

  1. Wenchy

    Look at you having a life! 🙂

    December 1, 2007 at 7:06 pm

  2. jenty

    I don’t think you’re too old at all. LOL! Glad you had fun. Good luck at the in-laws.

    December 1, 2007 at 9:19 pm

  3. Glad you had a great night out. We ALL need that every once in awhile. Good luck at the in-laws, we are going to mine next weekend.

    December 1, 2007 at 9:28 pm

  4. You are **not** too old… hey Dh and I did the exact same thing last night!!! 😉 That’s what keep you young and keep that spark glowing!

    Enjoy!

    December 1, 2007 at 10:56 pm

  5. I’m glad you got out and had some fun together! We all need to do that once in awhile.

    December 2, 2007 at 12:27 am

  6. Wenchy

    Did you stab anyone?

    December 2, 2007 at 11:08 am

  7. Addie

    I am so jealous that you are out there having so much fun … I am so close to killing someone – not sure who yet!!!

    Love to hear about the fun that was had at the in-laws!!!

    December 2, 2007 at 11:29 am

  8. Isis

    glad you had some fun. Good luck for your time at the in-laws.

    December 2, 2007 at 8:38 pm

  9. what a jol! it sounds like you had a blast- and sometimes its so necessary!!!

    December 3, 2007 at 8:22 pm

Leave a Reply

