Super Mom

Picture this: Sicily 1963

Golden Girls for those who don’t remember.

Well picture this.  This afternoon.  16h35.  I just got off the phone with my husband.I figured I would invite him for some coffees after our hectic day. (gotta assume he had a busy day too)  I am not too impressed at all though since I found out that he was still playing golf and I didn’t even know he was going in the first place! This while I had many a child in my care and even worse, my MOM had many a child in HER care all day long.  While he is on the golf course?! Could he not at least come pick up one?

Anyhow…so I immediately phone Wenchy.  Not even a hallo.  I just immediately go off:

“I WANT TO BE A MAN”

“Oh really?  You don’t have high aspirations do you?”

🙂  Gotta love her.

11 responses

  1. That’s great!! LOL

    And I so remember Golden Girls. Dorothy, Blanche…can’t remember the other one. My mom loved that show.

    December 6, 2007 at 12:31 am

  2. Funny wenchy!

    December 6, 2007 at 2:43 am

  3. Oh how I used to love the Golden Girls. Oh how I still love the Golden Girls. I love your postings even more… 🙂

    December 6, 2007 at 5:24 am

  4. mybloggylife

    friends like that are much needed!!

    December 6, 2007 at 8:39 am

  5. Addie

    You are very lucky to have a friend like her!!! I love her to bits … even though I have only met her in blogosphere!!

    Oh yes, I remember the Golden Girls. I always thought they were very cool!

    December 6, 2007 at 8:47 am

  6. lol for Wenchy! Mel, this is the first I saw the header. Great photos. One boy is missing though! 🙂

    December 6, 2007 at 9:53 am

  7. LOL, you 2 are so funny.

    I can just picture the 3 of your sitting on the porch knitting when you are old and wrinkly, lamenting not being born male 😉

    Sorry T still thinks he lives a life of leisure… he needs a snot-klap 😉

    J

    December 6, 2007 at 10:02 am

  8. good one! i never want to be a man!!

    December 6, 2007 at 10:29 am

  9. Wenchy

    Ag, look how oulik. Blogging about my antics again. :o)

    I love you so lank big. Baie, en so.

    Kisses… with tongue.

    December 6, 2007 at 11:59 am

  10. Ha ha! Those men get away with murder don’t they?!

    December 6, 2007 at 4:58 pm

  11. LOL, that wenchy is a funny one.

    December 7, 2007 at 5:54 am

Leave a Reply

