Super Mom

Nature at out doorstep

Tonight the boys are spending the night with my folks (bless their souls many times over) They have gone to a Nature Reserve just 10 km from our house.

This is one very long vacation and since we aren’t really going away (except next week for a few days) I have planned that we do something special for the boys at least one day a week. I think so far this has worked out very well.

We went there tonight to take some photos. I just love pretending I’m a photographer. I was taking some photos of our office manager secretary’s daughter. Clearly I took some of the rest of the family too.

I looked at them when I got home and just realized that yes we don’t live in the prettiest of provinces but darn it ain’t uggles either! We do have some areas that are nice.

It felt so peaceful out there. I hope the boys have a great time with my folks and that my parents will get more than 1 hours worth of sleep tonight!

5 responses

  1. lovely!
    i shall really wait for zander. 🙂 ur boys are so good-looking!

    December 13, 2007 at 3:05 am

  2. I agree, not uggles at all. I like the photos, great light. It’s nice to have a spot like that so close by.

    December 13, 2007 at 5:38 am

  3. my3boysandi

    bless your parents
    hope they all have a fab time
    quite educational too

    December 13, 2007 at 8:29 am

  4. Jaxie

    You always organise such fanTy stuffs.

    December 13, 2007 at 9:32 am

  5. jenty

    That pic is wonderful. The scenery is just perfect!! Very pretty 🙂

    December 13, 2007 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

