Super Mom

He came home

Tonight I’m just tired.  Exhausted.  Not physically.  Emotionally. 

Part of it is the fact that I really wanted to go on vacation today.  I am tired.  We haven’t been on vacation this year and I need a break.  I was hoping that all my work would be done so that I wouldn’t have to work again until next year.  No such luck.  I have four more client’s VAT to do, which is probably a week’s worth of work.  Hence the reason  I’m sitting here working at 9 pm.

The other reason is that marriage sucks isn’t easy.  Partnerships go well if both pull in the same direction.  Not when one partner doesn’t come home and doesn’t have the common decency to phone and say so.  No apology. 

Fuck off.  I don’t have the energy for this.

9 responses

  1. Sorry *hugs* 😦

    December 14, 2007 at 9:04 pm

  2. Gen

    Aai tog Mel! I am also emotionaly drained though – these last 3 months have been rough. I really do hope you get your work done soon so that you too can have a break! Sorry bout the hubby thing – sometimes men can be so insensitive!!!!! *hugs to you and da boys* 🙂

    December 15, 2007 at 12:08 am

  3. FV

    You know quite frankly I would change the locks by myself while my husband was out. Girl, you are FAR nicer than I. If you need instructions on how to do so let me know. LOL Although you guys will have to TEACH me this AFRIKANNESE LOL! Aai tog? What is that?

    December 15, 2007 at 5:22 am

  4. Cheryl

    It sucks. sorry Mel.

    December 15, 2007 at 6:22 pm

  5. jenty

    (((HUGS))) Mel. I can relate (but I’m too chicken to write about it).
    Hope it’s just end of the year blues.

    December 15, 2007 at 9:32 pm

  6. Wenchy

    lovely. not.

    December 16, 2007 at 5:53 pm

  7. Ugh. Sorry to hear it. Praying for your rest.

    December 17, 2007 at 7:41 am

  8. Ohhh. That’s not good. Sorry to hear that. I say next time he pulls that crap go take the kids to a hotel and make HIM wonder where you are. And by the way… don’t call him. Easier to write about it than do though.

    December 19, 2007 at 12:49 am

  9. Hope this got sorted out….

    December 19, 2007 at 1:27 pm

Leave a Reply

