Super Mom

I have been convinced

I think it is time to quit trying to do it all.  To hand over.  To delegate.

I think I may after all decide to trust someone else and delegate my work.  I just don’t cope anymore.  I just have too many clients for just little old me.  I have too much work for one person to do.

We will look into that this coming week but before then I need to fit in a week’s worth of work in one day. 

Tomorrow however I will be spending with my two best friends.  Our own Christmas at Moyo’s.  Can’t wait.

9 responses

  1. jenty

    That’s not quitting, that’s working smart. Hope you find someone to help you quickly.
    Enjoy the lunch 🙂

    December 15, 2007 at 9:58 pm

  2. FV

    You are the owner of a company. Start delegating tasks as that is what you are paying the assistant to do. If I didn’t delegate some tasks I would pull my hair out Mel. Stay strong.

    December 16, 2007 at 2:46 am

  3. my3boysandi

    I think getting some one in to help is a very good idea

    Hope you enjoy your time with your friends

    December 16, 2007 at 5:09 am

  4. that’s gud news!

    December 16, 2007 at 8:36 am

  5. Wenchy

    You were very fanTy running in the rain. I wish we had more time.

    December 16, 2007 at 5:47 pm

  6. jenty

    Hope you had a good time today.
    PS… Connor has tagged Zander for a meme 😉

    December 16, 2007 at 8:08 pm

  7. Sometimes you need to hand things over and give yourself some needed time! Hope your day went well!!

    December 16, 2007 at 11:41 pm

  8. Agreed you are Supermom not Superhero or Superhuman. It’s ok to delegate and manage. Give yourself a promotion! 😉

    December 19, 2007 at 1:28 pm

  9. somayya

    Hugs to you! Tomorrow will be splendid …Go all out.

    December 20, 2007 at 7:29 am

Leave a Reply

