Super Mom

Perfect

Today has been one of those perfect days. Just perfect.

I woke up thinking that today I’ll be doing nothing. I just want to be. We have been away and then had family here for a week. I just wanted to be.

Well. I did not. We painted the boys’ room. I gave our maid half of their toys cleaned out their play room. I sorted through their clothes. Swam. Played with the kids. Watched a movie together. Just perfect.

Painting their room feels like a personal victory. I had a room with a red wall when I was a teenager. I loved it. I loved that my folks (who had mainly off-white walls) allowed me to paint mine red. Just the one. It was perfect. Tommie has never wanted me to paint our walls any other colour than beige. Today after seeing the boys’ room (painted Jason’s favourite colour) he has already asked what colours we would be painting the other rooms.!!! Yay me!

Colour at last!

8 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    pleased you had a perfect day
    and I do like that colour – a lot!!!

    December 30, 2007 at 10:03 pm

  2. I’m laughting that we both painted walls on the same day, then blogged about it.

    I love the color too!

    December 30, 2007 at 10:41 pm

  3. addictedtocoke

    Looks beautiful….and so tidy!!

    December 30, 2007 at 11:31 pm

  4. The room looks great, and congrats on such a perfect day.

    December 31, 2007 at 6:32 am

  5. Stef

    good for you… perfect indeed!

    December 31, 2007 at 9:58 am

  6. oh it looks awesome!!! well done mel!!!

    December 31, 2007 at 5:34 pm

  7. jenty

    Does sound like a perfect day! I’m so glad about the colours, there’s nothing more boring that a beige/cream house!

    December 31, 2007 at 8:25 pm

  8. SIL

    The room looks lovely. The colour just works so well with the duvet covers. We made a good choice:)

    January 2, 2008 at 9:01 am

Leave a Reply

