Super Mom

Dinner fiasco

I started off the new year with flu. I figured I would just get that out of the way early on yeah right!

Lunch time the Dad ignored all the rumbling noises made by all our tummies so I got up and made food.  Dinner time when those same tummies protested and begged for food, I made it clear that dinner was on him.   We phoned the delivery peoples to bring us pizza.  More than an hour later I decided that there must be some kind of problem so I go to my phone to contact them.  I find something like 7 missed calls from them.  I phone to find out that the place we ordered the pizza from is closed.

So we get in the car to buy pizza from another place.  We get there and they are closed.  Okay then.  Of to KFC….no drive-through and the place is packed inside.  Finally we get food and head on home.

I dish up for the kids and Quintus walks out of the kitchen to go eat.  I’m still busy with the food when he comes back into the kitchen:

“and now Quintus?”

“Where are we going to eat?”

“In the living room … as always”

“But we can’t.  The TV is off and it won’t switch on”

lol  Well okay then.  Maybe we should eat at the table more often!

7 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    Im sori you have the flu
    and that you had to fix lunch
    and then help fix dinner
    and that your TV isnt working
    it all happens at once doenst it

    praying you end up having a wonderful year
    one day at a time
    im sure it can only get better
    praying you you
    HUGS

    January 1, 2008 at 10:01 pm

  2. Sorry to hear that you have the flu. That is never a good thing. As far as eating without the TV… LOL… I didn’t think that was possible. We do the same thing.

    January 2, 2008 at 1:32 am

  3. I’m sorry your sick. My husband is sick today and I said this morning, “You rest all day and I will do all the work”. About 2 hours and four cranky kids later, I was regreting my words.

    January 2, 2008 at 4:11 am

  4. jenty

    I would have been livid with DH if he’d tried that stunt!
    LOL at not being able to eat in the living room if the TV is off 🙂

    January 2, 2008 at 9:51 am

  5. FV

    I think that is HILARIOUS! What children doesn’t want to watch tv and if you cannot turn it on then I guess you should starve. HEHEHE However, your hubby should have been dishing out the plates. You are SICK! Get some rest and Happy 2008!

    January 2, 2008 at 10:14 am

  6. oh what a schlepp- i woulda packed in the idea of take out when i found the pizza pace had closed!!!

    January 3, 2008 at 10:53 pm

  7. and i can sympathise- i started the year with a cold and i’ve been working hard not to let it turn into flu…

    January 3, 2008 at 10:53 pm

Leave a Reply

