Super Mom

All better

We had some fun having Zander’s surgery time moved up and down all the time thanks to load shedding (where our electricity supplier decides who’s allowed to have electricity thanks to the fact that they never anticipated the growth in electricity need)

When we booked him in to hospital they had no electricity and just a generator running. It was decided that the operations would be moved on another 2 hours. (Now with a child in pain, hungry and thirsty this did not sit well with me) Then it was decided to go ahead anyway. With a couple of minutes of being completely unsure if it was to be done yesterday at all!

Well only emergency ops were done last night and he went through. In and out so quickly and he wasn’t upset at all. So much better than the previous times. He had no problem with them wheeling him out and into the operating room.

This morning he is his old self. Thank goodness. It is SO hard to see my kids in pain.

I however have the worst throat infection I have ever had in my entire life. The good thing is that my throat is too sore to speak, so my family may enjoy some silence lol and I might loose some weight since eating hurts real bad.

14 responses

  1. Isis

    All the best to you and Zander. I’m still thinking about sending you chocolate. 😉 You really deserve it big time.

    January 13, 2008 at 8:20 am

  2. my3boysandi

    so pleased hes all better

    try to keep drinking Mel
    You are in my prayers

    January 13, 2008 at 9:04 am

  3. jenty

    Glad he’s already feeling better.

    January 13, 2008 at 10:24 am

  4. Did the surgery hurt? I agree, it’s so hard to see our kids in pain. Sometimes I wish I’d have all the painful feelings instead.

    January 13, 2008 at 12:25 pm

  5. Glad Zander’s better, but now you’re sick!? Gah! *hugs*

    January 13, 2008 at 5:00 pm

  6. So glad he’s feeling MUCH better, and that the procedure went easy for him! I thought of him all day. Give him hugs from us. And to you too!

    Hope your throat gets better soon:)

    January 13, 2008 at 5:02 pm

  7. I’m so glad that he’s feeling better! Now I just hope that you are feeling better soon!!!

    January 13, 2008 at 5:21 pm

  8. I’m happy to hear Zanders back to his old self this morning. But sorry to hear you’re under the weather. Drink lots of warm fluids (tea, broth, etc) to help fight the infection. Take Care. 🙂

    January 13, 2008 at 6:16 pm

  9. Wenchy

    I loves your new blog header.

    I am so glad that baby Zaaaaaaaaander is doing better.

    So sorry about the sore throat my baby. xxx Please get a bit of anti-biotics.

    January 13, 2008 at 10:34 pm

  10. Moaning Myrtle

    Ag shame poor little thing – hope he is ok and hope you are doing ok too. Look after yourself. xx

    January 13, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  11. Oh the poor little man. Hope he is feeling better soon. BTW – LOVE the new look of the website. Still trying to figure out how to change mine!

    January 14, 2008 at 1:55 am

  12. melsmunchkins

    So sorry to hear he was in pain and had to have surgery. I hope he’s feeling better now. I hope your throat is better soon, too.

    BTW, I like the new pic in your header. 🙂

    January 14, 2008 at 4:08 am

  13. That’s really something else about the electricity. Glad it’s over, sorry you’re feeling bad, and I really like the new banner.

    January 14, 2008 at 4:43 am

  14. Feel better, sweet boy-

    January 14, 2008 at 4:48 am

Leave a Reply

