Super Mom

Best friends

Jason is finally in a class where there’s many a boy and he has made friends with twin boys. He wanted to know if they could come over and play on Friday. I was totally happy for him to have boy friends and of course said yes.

Quintus felt it was unfair that Jason could have two friends visiting and I tried to explain that they are both his best friends now and we can’t ask one twin to stay home. It just wouldn’t be fair.

We rushed through the rest of the morning and I called Quintus to get his medication. He came in and it was clear that he had been crying. I wanted to know what’s wrong and he said:

“I thought WE were best friends. Me and Jason. Now these twin brothers have come between us. Now we aren’t best friends anymore”

Oh my word. So sweet. Jason very very quickly explained that they are his best friends but Quintus is his best best best best best friend.

Big brother hugs and off to school they went. Even giving each other a hug at school in front of all their friends.

How cool to have your best friend live with you πŸ˜‰

22 responses

  1. Maggs

    Oh my goodness, that is so sweet.

    January 23, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  2. How sweet is that!?!?! I hope my boys are that close! =)

    January 23, 2008 at 7:04 pm

  3. So touching. I love it that you shared that story.

    January 23, 2008 at 7:42 pm

  4. awww that made tears in my eyes! sooo sweet

    January 23, 2008 at 7:42 pm

  5. that is do adorable. . .my boys are pretty close too, I hope they remain that way πŸ™‚

    January 23, 2008 at 7:50 pm

  6. MariΓ©

    Oh how special is that. That is why Quintus asked me today if TWO other boys will also be allowed to jump on their trampoline? hahaha

    January 23, 2008 at 7:58 pm

  7. mybloggylife

    I’ve always been happy that my younger sisters got to have their best friends in the same house all the time. Their closeness is truly a blessing!

    January 23, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  8. jenty

    That’s so sweet! I hope my boys are going to be friends like that too.

    January 23, 2008 at 9:40 pm

  9. Hay

    That is something special, long may it continue πŸ™‚

    January 23, 2008 at 9:45 pm

  10. my3boysandi

    Im pleased for Jason

    and the other thing is that they will always be brothers
    friends may come and go
    but hopefully the boys will always have each other

    hugs for both of them

    January 23, 2008 at 10:41 pm

  11. That is adorable. That must be a deep love for him to express it so freely! *sniff*

    January 24, 2008 at 12:17 am

  12. How cool is that and I am hoping for the same with my two boys. They play wonderfully now and hope their friendship continues to adulthood.

    January 24, 2008 at 12:25 am

  13. Your boys are very very special. I love hearing about their friendship. That was so sweet of Jason.

    January 24, 2008 at 2:39 am

  14. sweeeeeetttttt…. πŸ™‚ love them!

    January 24, 2008 at 3:15 am

  15. Brothers are a great thing! I tell my boys how lucky they are to have each other. I remember praying that my second son was a girl when I was pregnant with him(before we found out he was a boy of course) and now I am soooo thankful that my prayer was not answered. I could not be more thrilled that they are both boys and that they have each other.

    January 24, 2008 at 6:01 am

  16. Addie

    Way to go, Jason!!!

    My son is always telling his younger sister that they can never be friends cos they are already brother and sister 😦

    January 24, 2008 at 7:15 am

  17. ag shame, that is very sweet.

    January 24, 2008 at 7:50 am

  18. so sweet, notihng like a brother!

    January 24, 2008 at 10:40 am

  19. auw that is just too sweet!

    January 24, 2008 at 11:07 am

  20. Aw man Mel *sniff* That boy of yours breaks my heart!

    January 24, 2008 at 11:36 pm

  21. Aw! I hope my kids grow up being best friends, too.

    January 26, 2008 at 9:10 pm

  22. oh thats awesome mel- you’re so obviously doing something right with your boys!!!

    January 29, 2008 at 8:00 pm

Leave a Reply

