Super Mom

Protective

Who knew I would be this protective over a friend. She is older than me and mostly totally capable of taking care of herself. Thing is that Stel is not just my friend. She’s my soul mate. My best friend. A part of my own self.

Stel has very recently met a man and fallen quickly and happily for him. I’m beyond happy for her. More than happy. I just don’t want her to get hurt. I want to protect her from that.

I am really amazed at my reaction though. He has to treat you well. Every day. All the time. If he does not, I will have to forget to drink coffee and take my white pills and take him out….not to the movies either.

Love you Stel.

19 responses

  1. jenty

    She’s lucky to have you as a friend.

    January 28, 2008 at 10:01 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    hope and pray it works out well for your friend 🙂

    January 28, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  3. Everyone should have a friend like you, Mel!

    Wishing Wenchy every happiness ~ I’m thrilled for her!

    January 28, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  4. Hay

    Ah yes, delightful isn’t it? I am over the moon for them. Good on you, look after her 🙂

    January 29, 2008 at 1:32 am

  5. Hay

    Ah yes, delightful isn’t it? I am over the moon for them. Good on you, look after her 🙂

    January 29, 2008 at 1:32 am

  6. It is always nice to have good friends that you can count on to watch out for you. You go girl Wenchy!!

    January 29, 2008 at 1:52 am

  7. sansoucy

    Aww you guys are adorable! And it would be an honor to have a friend like you, everyone needs someone looking out for them. 🙂

    January 29, 2008 at 5:50 am

  8. Wenchy

    Oh my darling friend.

    I just got to work and read your blog… and am very tearful now at my desk.

    It is true… you are not just my friend… you are part of my very soul. The core of who I am and I love you sincerely, hugely…but you already know that. Hugs and kisses.

    I know you are happy for me. I am happy for me (and hugely surprised!). You have walked the road of my life very closely with me for many years. It hasn’t always been a fanTy road either so it is only natural that we don’t want a repeat journey.

    Everytime you open your heart to someone, you take a chance I guess… thank you for loving me, supporting me and taking the people that hurt me out… and not to the movies. *smile* (THAT was VERY funny!!!)

    And at
    The end of the day
    Well remember the days
    We were close to the edge
    And well wonder how we made it through
    And at
    The end of the day
    Well remember the way
    We stayed so close to till the end
    Well remember it was me and you

    cause we are gonna be forever you and me
    Youll always keep me flying high in the sky of love
    – Lighthouse family

    I love you my friend. I cannot imagine my life without you.

    January 29, 2008 at 8:34 am

  9. “Earl” will have to die.

    January 29, 2008 at 8:56 am

  10. Addie

    You are a super friend. God bless your heart.

    I just love Stel’s message to you … stunning!!!

    January 29, 2008 at 9:24 am

  11. Jennyklass

    The friendship you have is very special and should be treasured……

    January 29, 2008 at 9:48 am

  12. noid

    I wish I had friends like this that would protect me and feel the way you do.

    I want to tell you that I am really scared about being taken out but you have nothing to worry about because sometimes in life you just know when things are right and they are meant to be. thats what we share and i will look after and make your friend happy with everything i have got.

    I love her and will protect and look after her.

    Can i also be her her soulmate??

    January 29, 2008 at 11:09 am

  13. noid

    my name is not Earl Jax

    January 29, 2008 at 11:17 am

  14. Wenchy

    Okay, random tears for everyone. Sjoe. Wow.

    (Earl made me laugh ALLOT!)

    January 29, 2008 at 11:24 am

  15. QB

    Very happy for you my friend!!! Hope the warm fuzzy feeling last forever ……. just keep away from the you know what …. and you should be fine

    January 29, 2008 at 11:39 am

  16. Moaning Myrtle

    She is very luckily to have a friend like you.

    January 29, 2008 at 3:41 pm

  17. what would this world be like without our best friends!!??

    January 29, 2008 at 8:01 pm

  18. nice…

    January 30, 2008 at 3:52 am

  19. I just experienced a friendship like that through my surgery. We totally felt as if it was a lifelong connection.. Then somethings from her past came up – her and her husband have sought “counseling” and now – we no longer speak. It was like ripping out my heart and soul connected. Supposedly – it was “co-dependant”. I didn’t feel that way – but that’s what the counselor told her and maybe it was on her end but I enjoyed having someone around who I could say ANYTHING to and knew more about me and my past than anyone else. She understood my passion for the kids, etc. This is why I don’t like Christian counselors – they spiritualize EVERYTHING and somethings are just meant to be spiritualized. Now – until I get counseling for this supposed “co-dependant” relationship – we can’t even talk…. So don’t take your friendship for granted. I’m just glad that God has blessed me with other friends who can walk with me and NOT put conditions on our relationship…

    January 31, 2008 at 7:13 pm

Leave a Reply

