Super Mom

Bye-bye Oupa

Jason asked us if we could go to the airport last night. We haven’t been there for a long time and the boys love it when they can ride with Oupa on the plane. Quintus and Jason practically grew up next to the airfield. Quintus took his first flight when he was a mere 3 years old.

Zander however has not. He loves seeing Oupa fly and every plane is a “Oupa” by default. He is very scared of the plane though. Very scared of the noise.

Last night we got him to sit on my dad’s lap. He even sat on mine when I got onto the backseat. But when my dad started up the engine he immediately cried and asked to get off. Big, scared tears.

Tommie took him from me – crying – but once in Tommie’s arms he immediately turned around and with a smile on his face said: “Bye Mamma. Bye Oupa”

That was just so precious. He isn’t willing to take the risk of flying but we are more than welcome too!

9 responses

  1. I am with Zander on this. Big fat wuss I am.

    January 31, 2008 at 10:42 am

  2. sounds like so much fun, don’t worry one of these days there will be no stopping him!

    January 31, 2008 at 10:51 am

  3. jenty

    Aww, he’s such a cute child.

    January 31, 2008 at 11:53 am

  4. mybloggylife

    What a doll!!

    January 31, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  5. jen

    awwwwwwwwww hes such a cutie and hes growing up
    I dont blame him for not wanting to go up
    I dont like heights

    cool hobby for your dad 🙂

    love the shot

    maybe when hes older 🙂

    happy flying to your dad
    I like it when you chat about him
    he seems cool

    happy weekend to you all

    January 31, 2008 at 8:35 pm

  6. Nothing wrong with wanting to keep both feet on the ground. I love to fly but it still makes me nervous. Just watch – he’ll be the first to get his pilot’s license.

    February 1, 2008 at 3:52 am

  7. you’re family’s soooo rich… 🙂

    February 1, 2008 at 4:01 am

  8. correction: your family’s soooo rich… 🙂

    February 1, 2008 at 4:02 am

  9. That has to be incredibly fun. Both of my sons hate loud noise. My motorcycle used to drive them crazy, they would both run for the house if they saw me get ready to start it up.

    February 1, 2008 at 5:09 am

Leave a Reply

