Super Mom

Give him to me

I was so offended by a mom at school this afternoon.  Zander was standing next to me…quietly waiting for his brothers.  He loves picking up his brothers.  He misses them so much during the day.  Anyway – focus Ravesh – back to the conversation:

Her:  “Is he your youngest?”

Me:  “Yes he is.  He has two older brothers”

Her:  “He must enjoy walking around in town with mom all day long”

Me:  “No.  Actually I have my own business but he is there with me”

Her:  “Oh.  Shouldn’t he go to school”

Me:  “I suppose he could go but he is a typical 3rd kid.  Maybe I’ll just wait a little while longer”

Her:  “Oh you should let me take him. He will stop that behaviour quickly”

WTF?!  First just assume that I don’t work.  Then tell me that my child should be with a day mom or creche and then have the audacity to insinuate I have a badly behaved child!?  And in effect judge me as a parent?  Fuck off . 

This after I had just overheard two teacher remarking on how well behaved my kids are.  I had just picked up Jason and was walking away from his class, when I looked back to greet one of the kids and heard his teacher tell another teacher how loving the boys are with each and well behaved.

Cow. 

20 responses

  1. Meldad

    I am so GATVOL with stupid clients, load shedding and people like her – it is not ‘cow’ it is Effing cow!!! Did Jason take that photo!!??

    February 5, 2008 at 8:15 pm

  2. Clearly you have completely misquoted. It should say,

    Her: “Moo. Moo. Moooooo.”

    Me: “Pardon me? I do not speak cow.”

    February 5, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  3. lol Cathy…that’s very funny

    Dad – yes Jay took that photo. That child of mine is VERY creative. He sits with me when I edit photos and tells me what to do 😉

    February 5, 2008 at 8:38 pm

  4. my3boysandi

    sounds a bit like shes drumming up business for herself poor thing
    dont let it get to you Mel
    we know youre an excellent mum with great kids 🙂

    February 5, 2008 at 10:43 pm

  5. Hay

    What is a day mom?
    People can say insensitive things alright. I think you do a fab job!

    February 5, 2008 at 10:48 pm

  6. Isis

    WHat is ‘GATVOL’?
    Someone was desperate for business.
    And yeah, foot in the mouth disease.

    February 6, 2008 at 4:53 am

  7. Wenchy

    Fuckwit. We will stab her with a fork, at once.

    February 6, 2008 at 8:08 am

  8. Oh, Mel … sorry, but I laughted out loud when I read this post. People like that don’t even deserve the light of day!!! Makes me wonder what her kids are like, probably nervous wrecks!!!

    February 6, 2008 at 8:08 am

  9. She did not have a fresh mouth. Bye bye sis to her.

    February 6, 2008 at 8:19 am

  10. jenty

    What a cow!!

    February 6, 2008 at 9:58 am

  11. good grief!!!

    February 6, 2008 at 12:01 pm

  12. Silly woman!

    February 6, 2008 at 1:16 pm

  13. She was very rude! I admire your restraint!

    February 6, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  14. FV

    I am with Mel’s dad. Cow is far to kind. First of all, it is none of her EFFING business if your children misbehave. She is not their mother, grandmother, aunt, sibling, relative or TEACHER! She has no authority whatsoever telling you that your children are misbehaves. He is a typical little boy. OH SMACK HER already. I will help you when I visit!

    February 6, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  15. oh my word how can she be such a forking cow!!!

    February 6, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  16. It is unbelievable what people think they have the right to say. You should have asked her what she thought she could teach your child that you weren’t doing and pointed out that the teachers feel your children are the best behaved.

    February 7, 2008 at 4:18 am

  17. sansoucy

    Sick! You should have told her that if you wanted your son to be rude like her, then it would be a good idea, but you would rather have a naughty child, then a rude one. 🙂

    Ughs!
    BreederX

    February 7, 2008 at 7:45 am

  18. OH MY GOODNESS! The nerve of some people. I would want to deck her in the face! You have every right to be offended.

    February 7, 2008 at 8:17 pm

  19. I too, hate it when people assume that I am not working. Sometimes they even come to me and tell me my ‘madame’ must be a bad mom to leave her child with a maid!

    February 8, 2008 at 12:31 pm

  20. I just don’t understand some people.

    February 8, 2008 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

