Super Mom

100 Things

Some days I worry about my own sanity.

Quintus has to take 100 things to school tomorrow. Thinking that I can’t send my child to school with 100 coins, I decided to make 100 tiny pencils from the zillion pencils lying around our house.

What on earth was I thinking? I have blisters on my hands from cutting and sharpening. It is really cute though πŸ™‚ It was so adorable when he saw them and said “I’m so glad YOU are my mom”

I got this funny e-mail that I just have to share:

One morning Pappa bear and his son came down to the dining room to have their morning porridge. They looked at their empty plates with horror.

Baby bear cried: “Who ate my porridge!”
Pappa bear was clearly anger and growled: “Who ate MY porridge”

Just then Mamma bear shouting from the kitchen: “Oh shut up!!! I have not made the porridge yet. The bloody electricity is off!

14 responses

  1. Cute (but mal – or is that spelled Mel!?) πŸ˜‰

    February 12, 2008 at 10:07 pm

  2. Cheryl

    Love the little pencils, you are clearly without a doubt…. SUPERMOM. I’d never think of something as original.

    Glad you enjoyed the joke πŸ™‚

    PS there’s a typo… Pappa bear said: “WhO ate my porridge?”

    Hugs to ya girlfriend

    February 12, 2008 at 10:15 pm

  3. Wenchy

    Kyk nou hoe oulik jy is. I would have sent matches!

    February 12, 2008 at 11:48 pm

  4. sansoucy

    That is a really strange project for the school to ask for, I doubt I would have been as creative as you!!! πŸ™‚
    BreederX AKA Martine

    February 13, 2008 at 2:13 am

  5. 100 pencils… my hat off to you darlin!

    good grief, i would have sent pins πŸ˜‰

    February 13, 2008 at 9:21 am

  6. You are so so PROPER and clever.

    I sent buttons with Trist when he had to do that – I actually went and BOUGHT 100 buttons.

    February 13, 2008 at 10:03 am

  7. melsmunchkins

    My kids just had their 100th day of school for the school year and the 2 boys had to bring 100 things, too. Gabe’s had to be a snack, so he took 100 goldfish-type crackers. Joel took 100 nails.

    February 13, 2008 at 5:36 pm

  8. Aww you are a super mom!! I always come up blank for 100th day.

    February 13, 2008 at 6:15 pm

  9. Mom Archer

    Wow that was a great idea Melany haha I can imagine your fingers are numb from all that

    February 13, 2008 at 6:58 pm

  10. jenty

    That’s very clever! But it must have taken forever!
    And lol at the bear joke πŸ™‚

    February 13, 2008 at 9:30 pm

  11. you are so full of ideas! and that’s so neatly done!

    supermom. really. that’s what you are.

    Happy VDAY!

    February 14, 2008 at 2:52 am

  12. Wenchy

    We need a bit of an update here dammit.

    February 14, 2008 at 8:13 am

  13. 100 things… sheesh!
    i love the work you put into the pencils, and i love that photograph- but really! 100 things!!?!?

    February 15, 2008 at 10:32 pm

  14. LOL – Walker had to do the same thing last week. We did toothpicks.

    February 17, 2008 at 4:49 am

Leave a Reply

