Super Mom

Another milestone

About 6 months ago I decided to take Zander to a day mom. He was the same age as his brothers were when they first went. Mornings only play time with little friends really.

He HATED it. Every second. So I took him out.

Until this morning I was still unsure of taking him to a new day mom. I didn’t know if he would be unhappy again or love being with friends. Lately he has been asking for friends though, so I decided to give it a chance.

My baby did so well. He had to go back once, when he started looking for me but after that there was no turning back. The day mom sent me this photo, while he was still there, so that I could see how happy he was.

I am so glad I took him. It’s only twice a week. Only in the morning. Just perfect for us.

9 responses

  1. Maggs

    I am so glad for Zannie! And for you 🙂

    February 22, 2008 at 5:18 pm

  2. mybloggylife

    aaaaaaaaaaaawwwww

    February 22, 2008 at 8:10 pm

  3. Yay! How wonderful for you Zander buddy:) I know it’s a good feeling knowing he is there enjoying himself and getting good things out of it. Makes a mom feel good inside, knowing they are OK to be on their own in a little class.

    Landon starts a class in the Spring. (It’ like a class getting him ready for pre-school) Is is three days a week only in the mornings. I’m REALLY looking forward to it, and I’m SURE he will love it too. He loves being with other kids so.

    Our babies are growing up on us Melany!?!

    February 22, 2008 at 9:33 pm

  4. my3boysandi

    well done
    he looks very happy and it will be good for both of you:)

    February 22, 2008 at 11:03 pm

  5. Sometimes it just takes time. Both of mine went when they were 6 months old and loved it. I was home with them for the first three months and my husband took the next 3 months to spend with them before sending them off the daycare. They are happy to spend time with their friends but also happy to see us when we pick up. Very glad it is working for Zander.

    February 23, 2008 at 2:55 pm

  6. Isis

    You must be soooo proud of your little prince charming. He looks absolutely adorable in the photo!

    February 23, 2008 at 4:46 pm

  7. jenty

    It must’ve been such a relief for you to see him looking happy! Well done to Zander!

    February 23, 2008 at 8:33 pm

  8. Oh that is such a cute photo!! He is adorable 🙂
    And he looks very happy playing with the other kiddies, two mornings a week will do him ( and you!) the world of good! The best thing I ever did was put Noah into daycare one day a week…he even went one tuesday and came home toilet trained 😛 What more could I ask for!! Ha ha!!

    February 24, 2008 at 6:08 am

  9. what an awesome teacher to send you a picture like that! i always wished i could be a fly on the wall to make sure my damien was happy at school!

    February 25, 2008 at 10:38 pm

Leave a Reply

