Super Mom

Two things

Today started off with me telling Linda (secretary) that I apologize in advance for being a bitch not being proper this week. I’m stressed beyond words and have until Friday to submit every possible thing in my office.

I got two things to make today better though.

  1. Little white pillsAlzam that Linda went to pick up for me. Love how those things just take the edge off.
  2. Flowers that Quintus secretly put on my dash for me. Just waiting for me to find the surprise as I dash them off to golf.

I can not explain the smile it put on my face. The thoughtfulness. The time he put in to finding those flowers. Doing it in secret.  He even put on the left flicker light (the side he normally sits) so that I will know he put it there.

I love what he did.

Man I love my boys. To bits. To the end and back.

11 responses

  1. Hay

    what a sweetheart, adorable.

    February 26, 2008 at 8:59 pm

  2. OH…Alzam. I have wonderful fuzzy memories of Alzam. I remember looking at my non repeatable perscription bottle, realising I only had two left, and thinking, “Ok I’ve gotta save these for when things are really tough!!” (This was back in 2004 in my incredibly stressful travel management job when I was handling the travel plans of the DA during the election…and they were only 1 of my 25 high profile clients…. – geez I think I need an Alzam, just remembering what it was like!)

    February 26, 2008 at 9:43 pm

  3. OH and I forgot to say – HOW SWEET of QBoy!!? That is just gorgeous!

    February 26, 2008 at 9:44 pm

  4. jen

    oh bless your boy

    February 26, 2008 at 10:37 pm

  5. I think I would have burst into tears. There is nothing that compares when a child shows such compassion.

    February 27, 2008 at 12:54 am

  6. Wenchy

    That sommer made me cry…. ag tell Quinty tannie Christel thinsk he is fabulous.

    February 27, 2008 at 8:43 am

  7. MelDad

    That is just too wonderul for words!!

    February 27, 2008 at 10:55 am

  8. Moaning Myrtle

    that is too sweet!

    February 27, 2008 at 11:33 am

  9. SIL

    He really is such a special boy. That means more to a person than a diamond ring. Tell him Aunty Natalie says he is just the sweetest.

    February 27, 2008 at 11:34 am

  10. jenty

    Quintus is just the sweetest!! How special is that?!!

    February 27, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  11. You are very lucky to have such wonderful people looking after your well-being!!!

    February 27, 2008 at 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

