Super Mom

Take 5

My body just decided to take 5 tonight.

I have been coming home in the afternoon to do homework with the boys and then go back to work till 7.00 or 7.30

I obviously had the same plan tonight. However I could not keep my head up while doing homework. I felt drained. We took a break and went to lie on the bed after putting the kettle on for some much needed Boeretroos (coffee) I woke up two hours later!

This is not like me at all.
For now I am going back to bed. Will worry about the lost hours tomorrow.

11 responses

  1. Wenchy

    Have a bit of a random sleep my angel.

    February 27, 2008 at 8:39 pm

  2. jen

    your body must have needed it Mel
    its good to listen to your body

    February 27, 2008 at 8:42 pm

  3. jenty

    Sounds like heaven! I agree, worry about it tomorrow, you obviously needed the break.

    February 27, 2008 at 9:05 pm

  4. You really are Supermom!
    But even Supermoms need a break now and again. So have that Kit-Kat, even if it takes the shape of an occasional snooze to recharge your batteries.

    February 27, 2008 at 10:51 pm

  5. Enjoyed discovering a great SA Blogger. Will be back. Hope you rested well, your life is hectic….

    February 27, 2008 at 11:18 pm

  6. Your body obviously needed a break – it is good to listen. Don’t worry about the hours. The work will still be there tomorrow.

    February 28, 2008 at 1:49 am

  7. mybloggylife

    Wishing you well, Mel.

    February 28, 2008 at 2:22 am

  8. too much to do before friday?! hope you get everything done 😉

    February 28, 2008 at 12:55 pm

  9. SIL

    I am so glad your body just let you know that it needs to have a much needed rest. Listen to your body and not your head (work work work) I am sure you are feeling much better today. Strongs…..

    February 28, 2008 at 2:35 pm

  10. Your body knows when its had enough!!! Hopefully you felt reacharged afterwards 😉

    February 28, 2008 at 3:44 pm

  11. sometimes its necessary…

    March 3, 2008 at 7:15 pm

Leave a Reply

