Super Mom

Working mom

Here I am at 21h15.  Still at work.  Deadline every closer and work still not near done.

Tomorrow Jason has school athletics.  Hosted by his Grade.  I am doing Mommy duty and will work early morning.  This will give me the opportunity to see him doing the 60 metre run but unfortunately the whole big mountain of work will force me to leave him there.

I know many many kids don’t have their parents there but I have always been.  My kids always had me there…shouting and taking a zillion photos.

Tomorrow I can’t be there.

Sorry Jay-Jay.  Mommy will make it up to you.  Somehow.

6 responses

  1. Goodness, sorry for the all the work. You must be on the same schedule as the accountants over here, it’s there busy, busy, busy time of year. Hope Jason as fun in his race.

    February 29, 2008 at 3:47 am

  2. Ok, dump some clients and run. Go see Jayboy! Okay I know you can’t just ‘dump’ clients this close to the deadline, but still, I hope you are able to find a way go be able to go – for both of you 🙂

    February 29, 2008 at 7:24 am

  3. I don’t have clients to see unfortunately or I would have dumped them for sure lol But I do need to complete tax returns and can’t dump them since they have to be submitted before 12 tonight!

    February 29, 2008 at 7:38 am

  4. aw mommy i know what you’re going through ((hugs))

    February 29, 2008 at 11:46 am

  5. Sorry you have to miss it but know that you will make up for it surely.

    March 1, 2008 at 2:33 am

  6. sometimes we don’t have a choice but to miss out… attending all the other means they’ll never remember the one you missed!

    March 3, 2008 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

