Super Mom

Photos

For someone who is a crazy trigger-happy photographer loves to take photos, I have precious few photos up in my house. Yeah I started off with some birthday photos of the kids but then my kids started playing rugby in the house those frames broke.

I have always been meaning to make some really big enlargements to frame and put up in the house. I must honestly do this. Just do it.

I looked through some old photos tonight…very nostalgic like…and saw many of those I have always ‘wanted’ to enlarge. Some really nice ones me and Zander when he was just 10 days old. I mean here we are more than 2 years later and I haven’t done that! What am I waiting for? HIS kids!?

So…before the end of this year soon I want to have some lovely big photographs up in my house. Some of the kids. Some scenery pics. Nice large big ones.

I must.

15 responses

  1. What a STUNNING photo!!!!

    Do you know what, I was always of the impression you home must be filled with photos … your flickr account speaks volumes of your photos. I am sure there is so much more to see ๐Ÿ˜‰

    March 4, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  2. jenty

    Oh WOW!! That is such an incredible photo!! I hope that’s one of the ones you’re going to frame.

    March 4, 2008 at 10:45 pm

  3. Hay

    LOL His kids?!!?! Haha. I am the same, mine all sit on the computer or Flickr, waiting!

    March 4, 2008 at 11:33 pm

  4. ovidiusuteu

    I have more then 150Gb of photos with my kids and I probably printed only 5 or 6 photos. The rest are sitting in my media server and they are displayed on the Tv screen every time we have some guests. It doesnt matter how advance or expensive your media server is it just wont beat the old photo album. I must, I mean MUST start printing (and would you believe I actually bought an A3 color printer??)

    March 5, 2008 at 1:28 am

  5. This is a very nice pic! PICTURE PERFECT.

    March 5, 2008 at 4:11 am

  6. sansoucy

    I love, love, love photography, the more pictures of my kids the better ๐Ÿ™‚ That is a GORGEOUS picture, yes, you must frame it!!

    March 5, 2008 at 4:35 am

  7. I am DYING to put up photos on my walls but cos we are renting I cant really do that cos when we eventually move – AGAIN – then I will have to fix up the walls and I really dont feel like doing that at all.

    March 5, 2008 at 6:10 am

  8. Ha ha, “His Kids!”…Snork…that was funny. I agree, I keep going through my photos stored on disc and my hard drive, selecting, de-selecting, choosing and un-choosing. I should just print some out and DO it.

    March 5, 2008 at 7:13 am

  9. my3boysandi

    you really need to display that its beautiful
    I like it best in colour
    Jen

    March 5, 2008 at 8:17 am

  10. What a beautiful photo. It shows what being a mother is all about. You must display it proudly.

    March 5, 2008 at 8:53 am

  11. Sarah

    I am TERRIBLE about printing photos. I have dozens of photos in a paper bag waiting to be put into albums, and even more on my pc waiting to be printed to put into albums. And now more on my camera waiting to be downloaded to be printed to be put into albums. LOL.

    March 5, 2008 at 10:03 am

  12. that really is a stunning pic, yes~ do the nike thing darlink ๐Ÿ˜‰

    March 5, 2008 at 10:24 am

  13. Wenchy

    I print very few also… and I am not keen on looking thru old pics…

    March 5, 2008 at 11:36 am

  14. BEAUTIFUL picture! It’s stunning Melany. I’m sure that it will look great blown up and hanging on the wall:)

    March 5, 2008 at 10:17 pm

  15. oh wow mel, thats shocking! i can’t believe you don’t have any of your pictures up!!! they’re spectacular!!!

    March 10, 2008 at 10:50 pm

Leave a Reply

