Super Mom

Quickles update

Currently things are a bit hectic in my life.  Let me explain:

My laptop broke Important things first right?.  I have put in a claim with the insurance company and if everything goes according to plan that is so funny! I should get another one tomorrow.

I have Wenchy’s Kevin here for the school holidays (Wenchy pretty please let him stay the last week?)  I love having him here. He is like my own son.  He is also a typical techno crazy teenager.  As soon as I walk into the house, my cellphone is no longer mine.  I have to steal take it back from the side of his bed in the morning when I leave.  The same with my laptop (when it was still alive)

Said Kevin has also fallen in love.  With Linda’s daugter.  Both the kids call my mom.  They have called me ‘mom’ for a long time.  Now my ‘children’ are in love.  With each other.  Very interesting when we walk in town and they both call me ‘mom’.  They spend all the time a lot of time at my house.  I spend a lot of time spying checking up on them.  Like Quintus told them “You have a butt, sit on it”.  Now lying.  No spending time in the rooms.  No kissing in front of the kids (which I suppose means they never get to kiss since my boys are with them almost all the time lol)

My folks bought a new business.  I’m very excited for them.  This has however put a lot of stress on us.  We have been spending many hours in the shop and not here at work trying to get everything up and running.  Working late nights and like last night, that night ended up being in the dark thanks to load shedding. 

The crying fit I had last week meant nothing … 

Quintus is playing in a golf tournament where he plays every Tuesday and Thursday.  See all the spare time I have?  Yes….I spend that on the golf course.  His support team is there all the way.

So things are a tad bit busy.  I must share this with you though.  I must end with what an awesome brother I have. 

Yesterday, for example (there’s many many times like these) Quintus was having a hard time on the golf course. Getting very upset with himself.  So I phoned Michael to just talk to Quintus over the phone.  My brother decides though that he can do so much more than a prep talk. He’ll just ride all the way to the golf course and walk a couple of holes with him.  Giving him a bit of advice and just generally get him to enjoy it more.  Quintus immediately changed his attitude and enjoyed the last three holes. 

Pure gold this brother of mine.

11 responses

  1. Isis

    ((((((Melany)))))
    give your brother a halo, well polished. He’s awesome.
    I think when we women generally get married it is a case of PMS. Nice guys are unfortunately on hte endangered species list, so no offence intended to the nice guys out there. 😉
    Good luck for the new business addition.
    Compliments to your Dad for going strong. 🙂
    gotta run….

    April 2, 2008 at 4:28 pm

  2. That is such a touching story – you are very lucky to have a brother like that. Hope you get your new computer and you are doing well.

    April 2, 2008 at 4:33 pm

  3. Wenchy

    Babe, I can’t fetch Kevin that weekend before school starts. 😦 …. otherwise I wouldn’t have a problem.

    Love you. xxx

    April 2, 2008 at 5:49 pm

  4. Wenchy

    You wrote quickles!!!!! LOL Yay, me!!!

    April 2, 2008 at 5:49 pm

  5. He is awesome, aren’t I lucky??
    BTW, stop my some time and collect your award for ‘making my day’ so much.

    April 2, 2008 at 7:24 pm

  6. You have always told the best stories about your brother. I think that is just awesome…great brother, great uncle. Your boys are lucky.

    April 2, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  7. Hello, thanks for coming back … seems like school holidays are keeping you busy and many other “good” things.

    Please ask Michael what his fees are … CJ could do with a golf coach 😉

    April 2, 2008 at 9:17 pm

  8. We haven’t chatted in AAAAAAAAAGES. We must chat up. TODAY!!!!

    April 3, 2008 at 9:06 am

  9. I always love when I had an extra kid for an extended visit. Enjoy your busy times!

    April 3, 2008 at 4:29 pm

  10. I’m not going to be able to have children any time soon… There are so many huge positives, but it seems the negatives are the things that pop up in the forefront

    April 4, 2008 at 3:39 am

  11. awesome to have family like that!

    April 7, 2008 at 7:51 pm

Leave a Reply

