Super Mom

Finally and not so

It seems that finally there might be an end to my laptop insurance claim.  Yes, I’m still waiting for them to pay me out.  First they wanted me to replace my laptop at a specific place and I told them there was no way in hell that they would force me to buy one from a specific place.  I will not be forced to support companies I don’t like, just so that they can get a kick-back.  So after many unpleasant words exhanged and a zillion phone calls, they have finally agreed to pay the money out to me.  Now when this will happen I do not know but I hopefully I will finally get it replaced tomorrow. 

I think I have picked up  at least 20 kg since my folks bought the shop.  Every night we have a chocolate here or some koeksisters there or biscuits ….  I blame my parents lol  My ever growing hips blames them too.  I mean how do I say no when every single sweet thing screams out my name.  Begging me eat and enjoy!?

Oh and you gotta love Jason.  He asked me if all people can make food.  So I said yes.  Sometimes men cook as well.  She he says “Oh men can?  So men and people can” lol

 

6 responses

  1. My son CJ believes that only daddy’s can help children with homework, cos they are “professionals”.

    April 8, 2008 at 9:53 pm

  2. Wenchy

    But not Tannie Stellie!!!

    I love that your kids call me that.

    April 8, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  3. my3boysandi

    hope you can the typoe of laptop you want and need

    have your parents got a cafe?
    those koeksisters sound nice I have had tried in the past my bil is dutch and sometimes my sister makes dutch food

    April 9, 2008 at 12:10 am

  4. Sarah

    My kids believe that all moms have super powers. And that ‘Michaels’ are super heros. Abigail thinks that every kid should have a ‘Michael’ LOL.

    April 9, 2008 at 9:13 am

  5. mmm, koeksisters…. *drool*

    April 9, 2008 at 10:50 am

  6. jenty

    That comment by Jason is so funny! You’re clearly the hero in his eyes 🙂
    And those sweet treats sound so yummy!

    April 9, 2008 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

