Super Mom

Too young

Dear Client of mine.

I need to thank you for our conversation this morning. 

Her:  (Looking at the photo on my computer desktop) (You have two boys?)  Kinda in that voice that reminds me of my accounting teacher in high school.  Scaring me for doing something I didn’t do.

Me:  Well, actually I have three.

Her:  Three!  You are too young to have three children! . . . How old are you?

Me:  Well, I’m turning 34 next month.

Her:  Really?  You look so young.  I thought you were 26.

Thank you.  You completely put a smile on my face. Although I didn’t want to smile cause then I would blow my your bubble and you would take back your words after seeing the wrinkles around my eyes lol

10 responses

  1. Oh my word that is so funny. I would smile… but then I would look 40! You do look and act very young and young at heart. It’s fantastic. Keep it up and keep smiling!

    April 9, 2008 at 5:09 pm

  2. mybloggylife

    Heh. You are one gorgeous lady, I can see how she’d think you are so young.

    April 9, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  3. Wenchy

    Ag my kind, nie ‘n dag oor 12 nie.

    April 9, 2008 at 8:10 pm

  4. GOOI MIELIES!!!!!

    A lady needs to hear good words like that … more often than not 😉

    April 9, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  5. jenty

    What a lovely compliment 🙂

    April 9, 2008 at 9:02 pm

  6. Noid

    Ek dink oook jy is pragtig…..en n goeie Ma.

    Your interaction and commitment to your boys is amazing to see

    April 9, 2008 at 11:04 pm

  7. Woohoo! 26 is a lovely compliment!

    April 10, 2008 at 7:06 am

  8. You ARE young!!!! 🙂

    April 10, 2008 at 8:27 am

  9. Mom Archer

    Well you do look so much younger than your age girl xxx

    April 10, 2008 at 12:17 pm

  10. Thank you for your kind words on my blog! I am very excited about the upcoming race. I have come so far from January – and I could not have done it without you steering me to the Couch to 5K! Thank you! Have a wonderful day!

    April 10, 2008 at 3:47 pm

Leave a Reply

