Super Mom

I tell Mommy

I don’t get what I want and I reply with “I tell Mommy”.  Loud cries and many tears, as I stomp away to Mom.  She must fix this.  She must.

“Show you”, I say as Mommy grabs my finger and follows me.  I make sure she is with me all the way, as I proceed to show her what and who has made me upset.   Does Mommy fix it?  She mostly does.  She sure does her best to make me happy.  To stop my crying.

Am I manipulative?  The adults say so but  I don’t agree with them.  I am just doing the only thing I can to make my world okay.  I cannot talk (properly) yet.  I do not have the bargaining skills my older brothers have.  I do have a Mom and I hope and trust that she can fix.  Fix it all. 

Sometimes my Mom is the one involved of course and then I have Ouma who knows how to fix.

7 responses

  1. Mom’s always make things okay. Who needs to bargain with skills like he has. Peyton does the same thing. He is 2 1/2 and is still going through speech therapy. So needless to say he cannot communicate as well as he would hope. Frustration sets in and he gets emotional.

    April 22, 2008 at 1:18 am

  2. Isis

    smart little guy. And he is obviously training his ‘charming’ skill.

    Don’t worry about the talking. He has his own pace.

    My MIL is finally gone. Time to get back to my own life. 😉

    April 22, 2008 at 3:57 am

  3. Maggs

    Adorable! We are completely smitten, of course. Especially ‘Mak-el’.

    April 22, 2008 at 9:35 am

  4. aw shame, that is absolutely wonderful, so true it makes my heart want to break!

    April 22, 2008 at 11:19 am

  5. Very sweet post. My little Knight does this as well.

    April 22, 2008 at 3:28 pm

  6. Kim

    Oh, for those days. We are entering puberty when I can fix nothing for my daughter. This is every morning in my house:

    D: Which one should I wear?
    Me: You need to pick one, which one feels the best?

    She proceeds to ask me at least ten times and I give in finally and say

    Me: That one!

    D: You can’t tell me what to wear!

    Oy Vey!

    April 22, 2008 at 3:53 pm

  7. just remember if mum says no ask ouma

    April 22, 2008 at 9:59 pm

Leave a Reply

