Super Mom

Strike!

I just threw Quintus the most relaxing birthday party ever.
I’m big on birthday parties. I go through a lot of trouble. Starting at invites that are way more than just ‘date, time and place’, brilliant cake, decorations, games. The works. This also causes me a lot of stress.

This year however we will be spending Quintus’ birthday at the sea. So I just wanted to do something small for him with his closest friends. We took 9 kiddies to play 10 pin bowling, then out for waffles.

The kids LOVED it. It was amazingly stress free. They have been looking forward to this for days and it was perfect.

Zander did a bit of bowling himself. So much so that we ended up getting him his own lane, since he doesn’t quite have the ‘waiting for your turn’ thing down just yet.

The other big thing is actually that this was way cheaper than a party at home! And I got home to a perfectly clean home!

6 responses

  1. jenty

    I can’t wait for Bradley to get a bit older to do this! Birthday parties at home are so much work!

    April 26, 2008 at 10:30 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    pleased you all had a great time
    how come youll be at sea on his real birthday?

    how cute that must have been with Zander playing πŸ™‚

    April 27, 2008 at 2:38 am

  3. I suck at birthday parties. I do a great cake though. I just never know what to do for the kids’ stuff. I marvel at moms like you who go all out. I marvel at your energy and commitment. Perhaps I’m just lazy!! Bowling–great idea!

    April 27, 2008 at 5:50 am

  4. You needed this stress-free party. So glad it went so smoothly. Happy Birthday Quintus!

    April 27, 2008 at 8:01 am

  5. Yay!!!

    Enjoy the sea……… I am very envious.

    Did you get the blog Noid wrote for you?

    April 27, 2008 at 9:11 am

  6. what an awesome idea for a party!

    May 5, 2008 at 9:01 pm

Leave a comment