Super Mom

Market day at school

My little entrepreneur.

I stood there.  Looking at you selling your goods to these kids, so much older than you. You are still just a little boy and they are so much bigger. They could so easily be intimidating, yet you had no anxiety…no fear. You stood there and managed your little shop as though you have been doing this for years.

I’m so proud of you.

Quintus’ school had a market day today. You get to ‘rent’ a space, where you can set up your shop. Quintus wanted to do this last year already but I felt he was too little I still think that lol but this year we decided to give it a go.

My folks went through a lot of trouble to get him the stock (it helps that they have a shop hey!) and to help us set up everything. From there he pretty much did his thing and I am very proud. I don’t think I would have been able to do something like that when I was a kid.

I love that he wants to do that. That he has such great self-confidence. That he has a business mind at such a young age.

JJ spent his money to buy me and my mom gifts. He is such a sweet natured little boy.

Gotta love these little guys of mine.

6 responses

  1. Well done to both boys – I can hardly believe a grade 2 managing his own stall! How sweet of J too 🙂 Special guys.

    May 9, 2008 at 8:13 pm

  2. ok lets get right to the bottom of this did he make a good profit

    May 9, 2008 at 8:51 pm

  3. mybloggylife

    So cute!!

    May 9, 2008 at 9:05 pm

  4. Isis

    Quintus has business in his genes. 😉
    You have very special sons. 🙂

    May 10, 2008 at 5:23 am

  5. my3boysandi

    bless your parents
    wtg Quintus

    May 10, 2008 at 8:40 am

  6. jenty

    Wow, well done to Quintus! I’m very impressed.

    May 10, 2008 at 9:22 pm

Leave a Reply

