Super Mom

Tell me!

I’m in my study, working.  Trying to push more hours into my 24 hour day. (If you have some to spare, please send them my way)

I hear the boys getting a tad upset with each other and then full-blown aggression explodes.  I immediately summons them to the study.  I don’t mind bickering but aggression is not acceptable and I try to stop it as soon as it starts.

I was not happy with what I heard and sent Quintus to the bathroom….time-out place in our home.  I let him calm down before I walk and demand answers.  I wanted to know why he acted the way he did.  He didn’t answer and I asked again, get agitated.

He looks at me.  He looks away.  Looks at me.  Away.  Clearly trying to think of a way out of this.  He realizes that he cannot stall this any longer and answers with:

“Nope.  I have nothing

I completely burst out laughing.   Nothing like a sense of humor to diffuse a situation!

9 responses

  1. Meldad

    Brilliant Quintus, brilliant.

    May 13, 2008 at 8:46 pm

  2. mybloggylife

    Ah yes, sibling “issues”. This is something I am just learning about. Good job, Q… way to keep humour in it;)

    May 13, 2008 at 9:02 pm

  3. jenty

    LOL!!

    May 13, 2008 at 9:56 pm

  4. oh boy… sorry to say but it only gets worse… very funny tho 🙂

    May 14, 2008 at 10:27 am

  5. Wenchy

    I miss you

    May 14, 2008 at 11:05 am

  6. LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    May 14, 2008 at 1:59 pm

  7. oh my word the kidlets come up with some gems don’t they!!?!?

    May 14, 2008 at 10:55 pm

  8. Sarah

    Boys are so funny. Liam will say ‘Mommy i don’t know what to say to you’ LOL

    May 15, 2008 at 9:12 am

  9. Quinty is so cute ^_^

    May 15, 2008 at 4:09 pm

Leave a Reply

