Super Mom

2 pills 1 teaspoon

I have battled and fought and ignored a terrifying ear ache since Sunday.  I have battled with ear infections since the tender age of 3 months when my ear drum burst.  I have had many an ear operation and honestly battle with it way more than I care to admit.  Today I finally gave in and admitted that this pain is just getting worse and went to my doctor to get the necessary medication.  So far I’m still waiting for my eardrum to burst the medication to work.  Hopefully by tomorrow it won’t feel as if the one side of  my face has been hit by a train and someone forgot to remove half of the track that was left in my ear.

To add to the fun, Quintus has a pretty severe throat infection.  He woke me up during the night crying and has pretty much been crying since.  He too is on some heavy duty drugs. 

Zander is on the verge of cutting the tooth which doesn’t make him the happiest of people out there either.

I spent many an hour at the doctors today, since I took Jason for a check-up on his asthma as well.  Was really sweet when Jason’s paediatrician offered medication to Quintus before he even looked at Jason.

 

8 responses

  1. mybloggylife

    thinking of you…

    May 16, 2008 at 12:28 am

  2. Ouch for all of you. Hope the drugs kick in soon and you are feeling better soon.

    May 16, 2008 at 3:02 am

  3. my3boysandi

    hope your ear is better soon
    and that your boys feel better soon too
    HUGS

    May 16, 2008 at 8:05 am

  4. OY vey. Dis vinter ting is annoying. Bubby has just developed his first runny nose of the season, I’m bracing myself in case it turns into croup…please God No.

    I feel for you – nothing worse than when your child gets sick. Oh yes, there is, when TWO children get sick, oh – yes and when the mom gets sick – then it’s AWFUL. Hope you’re all better soon. Roll on the drugs!

    May 16, 2008 at 8:26 am

  5. Oh, the joys of motherhood!!! My children have been rather well lately … Touch wood.

    Hope your situations improve very quickly

    May 16, 2008 at 9:38 am

  6. Sorry you are all battling and in pain. That is not remotely fanTy. I hope you get better soon.
    xxx

    May 16, 2008 at 1:53 pm

  7. When your child says something like that to you, it makes you feel like you could fly!!! Those moments are so special!

    May 16, 2008 at 8:53 pm

  8. I totally left that last comment on the wrong post, silly me, it was meant for the one where your child said that he was glad you were his mom….

    May 16, 2008 at 8:55 pm

Leave a Reply

