Super Mom

Congratulations!!!

On Friday Tommie had the opportunity to upgrade his cellphone on his contract.   He did so but took a phone for me and not for himself!  A phone that I have been wanting for a long time now. 

Isn’t that so sweet of him?  Giving me this phone!?  Major brownie points scored there!

My brother has a similar phone and since in 99 % of the cases I get the same phone he has,  I asked him to give a rundown of the ins and outs of my new toy.  (Why read the manual when you have a brother?) 

When it was time for my brother and sister-in-law to leave, my brother turned to shake my hand and congratulate me on my phone.  My SIL turned around and said:

You get a bigger congratulations for your phone than you did when the kids were born!

lol  Can’t help if we are gadget people right?

15 responses

  1. I think I’m more impressed with the beautifully done bright red nails.

    June 9, 2008 at 2:50 pm

  2. Whoo-Hoo! Gotta love new cell phones to play with!!

    Go hubby!

    June 9, 2008 at 4:10 pm

  3. oooh! getting a new phone ROCKS!
    have fun with your toy

    June 9, 2008 at 5:02 pm

  4. ooh thats awesome! i’m a gadget girl too!

    June 9, 2008 at 5:46 pm

  5. OKay. MAJOR brownie points for T-man! Hubby would do a lot for me, but upgrade – and GIVE Me his phone is NOT one of them! Wtg T-Man! I’m *so* a gadget person too!! I just crave technology. Right now I’m hankerin’ after an iphone!

    June 9, 2008 at 6:20 pm

  6. Angie

    Great phone! Nokia is maar the best phone on the market. I love gadgets too, great sitting and figuring out how they work.
    Enjoy the phone.

    June 9, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  7. Gen

    Hehehehe! Had to chuckle there…….Each time a contract upgrades in our house (we have 6), mois always gets the new one! I am a gadget freak and I think it runs DEEP in the family!!!!! Enjoy your new toy and good on Tommie for being so unselfish!!!!!

    June 9, 2008 at 7:18 pm

  8. Go go Gadget girl!

    June 9, 2008 at 11:02 pm

  9. What an awesome looking phone. I recently (and finally) upgraded to a blackberry. Between my husband and I – I am definitely the gadget girl. Enjoy your new toy!

    June 10, 2008 at 12:09 am

  10. jen

    bless him 🙂

    June 10, 2008 at 2:20 am

  11. how sweet of him!

    June 10, 2008 at 6:03 am

  12. Isis

    congrats to your new phone –
    and hugs to your husband for being so nice to you.

    June 10, 2008 at 6:46 am

  13. men, they do surprise us sometimes… 🙂

    June 10, 2008 at 11:02 am

  14. cool phone!

    June 10, 2008 at 12:26 pm

  15. Hay

    Hahaha too funny. Very cool phone, well done Tommy!

    June 10, 2008 at 12:55 pm

Leave a Reply

