Super Mom

Friday the 13th

For a very long time I found Fridays to be one of the most stressful days in the week.  Not so much so since I started working for my own self but before.  It was almost as though people didn’t want to do their own work in Fridays and would think of things to keep others frustrated busy.

I’m not bothered by Friday the 13th.  Never have been – even though my brother nearly lost a thumb on Friday the 13th years ago.

Today though, oh today I think I should believe in Friday the 13th.  I could go into the nitty gritty as to why but let’s just say, the client who verbally attacked me in the office had a lot to do with it.  Then also my husband decided to leave earlier than planned and didn’t the boys and I a chance to finish his father’s day gift.  He just said that he’d get it when he gets back.

I don’t get that.  He misses spending Father’s Day with the boys and then doesn’t want to wait for the gift?  Eventually I got him to wait for us to finish.

I went to the gym after that and came back feeling much better.  Tonight we are all sleeping in my room.  The start of a weekend of fun.  I will be spoiling my boys and making memories to last a long long time.  They have no clue where we are going.  They do know we are going to Wenchy’s birthday party but have no clue after that.  They are very curious but will have to find out as we go 🙂

8 responses

  1. Have a marvelously fun weekend with the boys!!! (and put a crummy Friday behind you!) =)

    June 13, 2008 at 8:31 pm

  2. jenty

    I’m sure you’ll have a blast with your boys this weekend! Enjoy the birthday party 🙂

    June 13, 2008 at 10:50 pm

  3. What a great weekend planned with the boys. Walker finished kindergarten today so we are celebrating too.

    June 14, 2008 at 1:18 am

  4. Have a great time. I love Friday the 13th. I think it is because my birthday is on the 13th so a Friday makes it that much better.

    June 14, 2008 at 1:53 am

  5. my3boysandi

    Im so sori about that client of yours

    hope you have a wonderful time with your boys
    enjoy them

    June 14, 2008 at 2:21 am

  6. Go You for making memories with your boys! Boo sucks to T-Man for being an insensitive wart plaster. (feel free to verbally abuse my hubby when *he’s* being a dork too okay?) You guys must have a blast, and totally OD on stuff like candy floss etc. Sometimes you must just have so much fun, and the hell with the ‘rules’. 🙂 Enjoy!

    June 14, 2008 at 11:34 am

  7. Maybe its not Friday 13th, but the underlying anxiety of the weekend ahead 😦

    June 16, 2008 at 5:20 pm

  8. sorry your hubby missed father’s day…

    June 18, 2008 at 7:14 am

Leave a Reply

