Super Mom

SSSOoooo proud

You know some days I wonder how I’m going to get him through homework that day, let alone through the year.  He can get so upset with himself and me many times.  Yet we do what we need to do, to learn what he needs to know.

Then I get his school report and I burst of pride.  I could not be more proud of I was paid to be.  He has a perfect report.  Perfect.  He has come such a far way and I’m so proud.  Proud that he is willing to put in the effort.  Proud that he knows that he can do better and that’s why he gets frustrated with himself.  Proud to hear all the positive things his teacher has to say and what helpful sweet child he is at school.

Tonight I go to bed, knowing that it’s worth it.  Always.  That I’m proud not of the report but of him.  His determination and hard work.  The person he is becoming.

… and then he wants to buy me a box of chocolates to thank me for my hard work.  How sweet 🙂

12 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    WTG Quintus
    keep it up 🙂

    July 22, 2008 at 9:57 pm

  2. How wonderful is that. It is great when they learn early on that hard work is well worth the effort. Quintus has much to be proud of with his accomplishments and you for raising such a wonderful kid!

    July 23, 2008 at 1:59 am

  3. You are raising great boys who are going to grow up to become men who are going to make 3 women very lucky to have them for husbands one day. Terrific job!

    July 23, 2008 at 4:05 am

  4. mybloggylife

    Good job, buddy. I’m proud from here!!

    July 23, 2008 at 6:31 am

  5. That is awesome. Well done both of you!

    July 23, 2008 at 8:32 am

  6. Hay

    Awesome!

    July 23, 2008 at 8:59 am

  7. Great stuff!!!! You must be one proud mommy!

    July 23, 2008 at 10:52 am

  8. Auw… I have goosebumps reading that. Congrats to you and him on his report.

    July 23, 2008 at 11:14 am

  9. Addie

    All the hard work is paying off, Mel!!! Congratulations to both of you

    BTW, I read your FB comment yesterday about your outlaws … I was astounished and my mind drifted back to many bog posts 😦

    July 24, 2008 at 10:55 am

  10. How wonderful! Good job!! Congratulations!!

    July 24, 2008 at 4:47 pm

  11. oh that is so awesome and fantabulous mel!
    congratulations!!!

    July 24, 2008 at 9:04 pm

  12. bigmama

    …you can give yourself a great big pat on the back!! I firmly believe that being able to give that “effort” and doing things on his own for his own self – is one of the biggest gift a parent can instill unto their child…and wanted to give you chocolate??? Your future daughter-in-law will love you!

    July 26, 2008 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

