Super Mom

Interesting human body facts

Got this via e-mail

– A full bladder is roughly the size of a soft ball. 

– It takes food seven seconds to get from your mouth to your stomach. 

– The attachment of human muscles to skin is what causes dimples. 

– The average man’s penis is three times the length of his thumb.  

– A woman’s heart beats faster than a man’s.  

– If the average male never shaved, his beard would be 13 feet long when he died.  

– Men with hairless chests are more likely to get cirrhosis of the liver than men with hair.  

– There are about one trillion bacteria on each of your feet.  

– Side by side, 2000 cells from the human body could cover about one square inch.  

– Women blink twice as much as men.  

– The average person’s skin weighs twice as much as their brain.  

– When you are looking at someone you love, your pupils dilate…they do the same when you are looking at someone you hate!  

– Your ears secrete more earwax when you are afraid than when you aren’t. 

– Your body uses 300 muscles to balance itself when you are standing still. 

– If saliva cannot dissolve something, you cannot taste it. 

– The average woman is 5 inches shorter than the average man. 

*** You looked at your thumb….. Didn’t you?

12 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    interesting
    and yes and my mind was in the gutter too
    shame on me

    July 24, 2008 at 7:19 am

  2. Well, *I’m* definitely resolved to look at mens thumbs more often now…

    July 24, 2008 at 9:03 am

  3. Addie

    No, I didn’t look at my thumb, but I did think of hubby’s thumb …

    July 24, 2008 at 10:51 am

  4. Now that is funny! And very useful information!

    July 24, 2008 at 4:49 pm

  5. Calling Him Out

    Those are very interesting. Now I will not be able to look at my hubby’s thumb without thinking…

    July 24, 2008 at 5:43 pm

  6. I did!!

    July 24, 2008 at 6:45 pm

  7. Very good list indeed!

    July 24, 2008 at 7:12 pm

  8. Oh grief, now I am going to be tempted to study the thumb of every man I come across for the next couple of days LOL 😉

    July 24, 2008 at 8:21 pm

  9. mwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahaaaaaa…
    i didn’t look at MY thumb!

    July 24, 2008 at 8:58 pm

  10. Hay

    Hmmmm, now I want hubby to get home to see if that is true! lol.

    July 25, 2008 at 12:25 am

  11. Ash

    Going home now to look at thumbs!

    July 25, 2008 at 4:38 pm

  12. Rebekah

    My new beau replied back “No, I didn’t look. I know the length of the two items in question already!”

    Too funny! Glad you enjoyed it!

    July 25, 2008 at 7:36 pm

Leave a Reply

