Super Mom

Communication

As with most Internet addictsusers, a huge part of my daily communications are done via the Internet.  Be it with e-mail, blogging, facebook, message boards or whatever.  Business and personal.

I read Kelly’s entry on how she found old e-mails that she had sent to her husband.  How he had kept all of them.  Documenting, in a way, their love and relationship as it had grown.

It made me realize that I miss that kind of correspondence with Tommie.  He is not into electronic communications at all.  He hardly sends or responds to text messages (I may be somewhat addicted to that).  He doesn’t have e-mail!  Really.  No seriously, he doesn’t.

I think we would have a better relationship if we communicated via e-mail.  He may be more open with his feelings and I think I would maybe make more sense?  Yes, we could write but come-on.  Who does?

Maybe I could try to set up e-mail on his cellphone but I don’t think he would respond.  He doesn’t even have his mms activated so that I could send him photos.

I’m not saying it’s right or wrong that he doesn’t have an electronic means of communication, it’s just that I wish he did.

9 responses

  1. CP

    My husband and I communicate far better over Instant Message than in person. And we are horrible on the phone. Email, text, IM, etc works best for us.

    August 7, 2008 at 7:00 pm

  2. Mom Archer

    Melany I think that is a wonderful idea ~~

    August 7, 2008 at 7:36 pm

  3. mybloggylife

    I’m so so sad that I lost my e-mails to my hubby before we were married when I got rid of my old account. He has mine, though, and they are hilarious to read. It’s cool how you can kind of let loose your words when they aren’t there to see you blush 😉

    August 7, 2008 at 8:10 pm

  4. my3boysandi

    While my man is very computer literate he doesnt get my blogging at all 😦
    He doesnt read my blog
    and I dont think he understands how important my bloggie friends are to me
    Mind he gave me a hug the other day when I was SO very upset about losing Dari

    August 8, 2008 at 12:54 am

  5. such a pity!
    i think to keep romance alive IM and sms’s are great!! but to get him email and such now? he’s just never going to use it anyway 🙂

    August 8, 2008 at 8:52 am

  6. Geez, my hubby and I would not communicate AT ALL if it were not for email! He knows already, that it’s the only way I can ‘gather my thoughts’ without him interrupting me and losing my train of thought. So he talks, I email, and it works 🙂 Lol

    August 8, 2008 at 9:03 am

  7. Electronically, text messages work well for me and my DH. When I email him I have to state that I need a response otherwise I will never hear from him. DH reads my blogs, but never ever comments or even talks to me about my blog – I think he hates the idea of me blogging.

    At least we talk alot so in a way, it makes up for those times when we are apart 😉

    August 8, 2008 at 10:53 am

  8. somayya

    Tommie is alot like Edwin however Edwin tries more to reply in the most efficient way as possible. I keep all his mails. On one occasion we were having abit of conflict and I presented all these mails to him…… His lips hung on the floor with disbelief cos he is always saying that He loves more me than I will ever ………. I guess keeping e mail dating back to 2000 says alot …..

    August 8, 2008 at 11:15 am

  9. i am lucky there in that my other half blogs too- and he responds to my emails and text messages.
    strongs mel…

    August 14, 2008 at 7:35 am

Leave a Reply

