Super Mom

Yes…all that way

As we were leaving our friend’s home (170 km from our own), Dion’s mom turned to me and asked if we drove all the way there, just for the braai.

Yes I said but it’s so much more than that.  We drive that distance of just under 2 hours with a smile on our faces.  So excited about seeing them when we drive there and happy that we had such a great time on our way back.

One cannot put any money on friendship.  No distance. 

It would have been easier if they lived just around the corner though!

5 responses

  1. Wenchy

    There is no amount of anything that can measure this abundance of feeling.

    I love you my friend. xxx

    September 7, 2008 at 11:12 pm

  2. Its good to have friends like you … just a pity I don’t have any.

    September 8, 2008 at 8:26 am

  3. I wish I could go barbecue with my best friend. 😦 So glad you were able to spend the afternoon with your BFFs!

    September 8, 2008 at 2:03 pm

  4. Wenchy

    I love you – xxx

    September 9, 2008 at 9:00 am

  5. Ok, I gotta ask, what is a braai?

    September 10, 2008 at 4:07 am

Leave a Reply

