Super Mom

Motivation system

I have mentioned before how much I love the positive discipline system our school has.  Kids get awared points for good behaviour, near school work, personal higiene, cleaning the school yard ect.  There’s 4 levels that they can achieve.  They highest level they get a badge to wear, to show that they are now a part of the positive club.

Today Quintus made it to level 3.  He got a card, where he can get discount from certain shops.  What an honour to have that card that not only gives you discount but is proof of your good behaviour.

I expect good behaviour from the boys at school.  I don’t expect straight A’s.  I do expect good behaviour.  This is a brilliant way for me to know that I can be extra proud of his behaviour at school.  (Jason only starts on this system when he goes to Grade 1 next year)

You can get all A’s and still flunk life.  ~Walker Percy

8 responses

  1. Calling Him Out

    That is great to hear!! Way to go for him!!

    September 16, 2008 at 10:09 pm

  2. my3boysandi

    WTG Quintus
    keep it up

    September 16, 2008 at 10:17 pm

  3. Congrats to Quintus. We are so proud of him. Him and I had such a fun time in the shop yesterday 😉

    September 17, 2008 at 8:14 am

  4. sweet boy, you should be proud mommy 🙂

    September 17, 2008 at 8:40 am

  5. Joanne E

    WTG! We are so proud of you! You will make a great Head Boy one day!

    September 17, 2008 at 9:42 am

  6. I think that is very cool.

    And I love the creative photos you attach to your posts.

    September 17, 2008 at 12:17 pm

  7. trixdeviant

    Now that sounds like an extremely good school system. Over there, after children hit the age of 16, they are PAID 30GBP a week to stay in school and continue education. I personally find it disgusting. Not only are you GIVING them money to spend, probably on ciggerettes, but it means that they have no reason to get themselves a weekend job. I started working at 14, and i remained in education. Working helped me learn the skills I need to live today. But paying kids to stay in school? Most kids are now staying in school just for the money. Therefore the classrooms are filled with students who don’t want to be there. Its disruptive.

    So VERY well done on Quintus gaining a level. It is the good and honest way of living. Work hard, and see the rewards.

    September 19, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  8. trixdeviant

    I meant ‘over here’*

    September 19, 2008 at 1:13 pm

Leave a Reply

