Super Mom

What a day

Starting with me almost losing the extension of my arm my cellphone.  Not too bad.  Found it in the shop again.

Me feeling ‘uncomfortable’ for the first time ever, when I drank my epilepsy medication and a client asked what it’s for.  Just felt very uncomfortable…almost looked down upon when she asked.  I suppose as though she felt sorry for me.  Thought less of me.

Then the biggest shock…11 ministers resign.  Including my all time favourite Minister of Finance.  I heart that guy.  I truly believe that he is the reason why our country has gone from major debt crisis to where we are now.  I got the News Alert e-mailed and stopped breathing for a few seconds.  Already planning where I’m going to go.  Which country will I start looking at.  Apparently it may NOT be that bad and they may be reappointed by the new president.  In this country though….who knows.

Then as I leave work with more work in my car to do at home, I make the error of shouting at reprimanding my kids and reversing at the same time.  I reverse way too closely to a client’s car and scrape the side of both our cars.  Now I have a little bit of his maroon paint on my car and he some white of mine.  Now if only we really liked each other one could say our cars merged.

9 responses

  1. Cheryl

    Quite a topsy turvy day all around.

    I hope you can buff off the maroon paint.

    We are waiting for results to come back from my brothers EEG – that brain scan wave measuring thing where they attach all the electrodes and monitor your brain for a period of time. At least my brother is a baldy (by choice), we hope that his results are good news, he had epilepsy when he was in his teens, but then outgrew them. So my thoughts are with you. It is quite amazing how there are different forms and levels of severity of epilepsy. I myself have had two scans due to my depression, one Dr diagnosed left temporal lobe epilepsy and for a while I was on meds for it. During my next hospital stint, and 2nd scan/monitoring, the Dr said I didn’t have epilepsy. So go figure, I suppose the electric shock therapy jolted the sh*t out of my brain 🙂

    Didn’t mean to waffle on your blog.

    September 23, 2008 at 10:14 pm

  2. Isis

    yeah, try to buff the paint off your car – no, get your husband to do it. 😉
    I read the news about about SA with apprehension, too, even though it does not effect me. Oh dear, what now?
    Being on medication all the time for some reason makes other people look at one with pity and apprehension. They don’t want to be bothered, or feel sorry for one – but in the worst kind – you are worth much as before they knew one was sick. It is downright a stigma that gets attached to you. Sometimes I am ready to slap those people. Isn’t it bad enough not to be healthy, and having to cope with it every day, no, one has to prove to those epeople you are not some freak at the circus and you are still the seem valuable person as before. – Hope what I say makes sense.
    *hugs, trying to make up for all the negative stuff today*

    September 24, 2008 at 1:22 am

  3. Isis

    Hope things have gotten better for you now. 🙂

    September 24, 2008 at 7:02 am

  4. I hope things start looking better today too! I just thought I would share with you that one of my very best friends has epilepsy. She has had at least 2 grand mals. She is also one of the most successful business women I have ever met! Your medicine helps you. It is no one else’s business! 🙂

    September 24, 2008 at 3:09 pm

  5. Joanne E

    Don’t ever be ashamed, my friend! Just because you have been diagnosed with this, it does not affect the beautiful person you are. And I am sure, most people do not look down on you or pity you – but more than likely admire you. Always hold that head high!

    September 25, 2008 at 10:20 am

  6. my heart also stopped a little bit when i got the news24 news alert! hmmm well let’s hope zuma has brains after all and appoint him immediately!!! i heart trevor too, he’s a genius and a wizard all rolled into one 🙂

    September 25, 2008 at 1:47 pm

  7. What a tough day. I hope all gets better soon. (: I’m sending positive thoughts your way!

    September 25, 2008 at 4:57 pm

  8. My dad takes meds for seizures too, so I kinda know how you feel. But you are beautiful in every way and a wonderful mom. 🙂 Take care

    September 25, 2008 at 8:42 pm

  9. I sure hope you can get that paint buffed out… I’m sure you can… Hope all is well… and sorry to hear about you feel uncomfortable when the lady asked about what you were drinking… I hope that gets better with time…

    October 1, 2008 at 5:13 pm

Leave a Reply

