Super Mom

Holiday at home AGAIN?

I can’t believe it’s school holidays again.  Although I must admit it’s so short, it should really not be seen as a holiday. 

I do love holidays since I don’t have to get up at 6 am and don’t have to rush the kids to get ready.  Much better way to start each morning.  Hey I might even get a chance to have breakfast before work!

Thing is though I feel guilty.  We haven’t taken the boys on holiday for ages.  We did go away for a break in April but that was such a short one and we were on the road most of the time.  Doesn’t count.

I remember how the first day after a school holiday the teacher would ask where you went and what you did during the holidays.  The other kids would point and laugh find it weird if you didn’t go anywhere.  I don’t want my kids to have that kind of first day back at school.

I don’t think we’ll manage to away this holiday though.  It sucks, cause I’d love a break too!

8 responses

  1. I like the new look. Enjoy the easier mornings!

    September 28, 2008 at 6:04 am

  2. Wenchy

    No break anywhere for us either. None of that…but at least I do not have to wake up at 5h30 daily!

    September 28, 2008 at 7:53 am

  3. I am happy and not happy for this break … happy cos I can make time to study for my upcoming exams … not happy cos my children will be bored and will get no attention from mommy!!! Sad situation.

    September 28, 2008 at 11:39 am

  4. Nice new look on your blog, I like it.

    September 28, 2008 at 5:43 pm

  5. Hope you have a good school holidays – even if you not going away.

    September 28, 2008 at 10:42 pm

  6. Jaxie

    I love the new look of your blog.

    September 29, 2008 at 7:41 am

  7. We rarely traveled during school breaks when I was little. My kids always have one destination: Iowa to see the grandparents. This winter we are staying put, however, because the baby (due in late December). I hope you all have a nice break!!

    September 29, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  8. Maybe you can go on a day-cation! Take the boys somewhere fun for the entire day- somewhere new!

    September 29, 2008 at 8:04 pm

Leave a Reply

