Super Mom

Where’s the crisis?

I try to stay clear of politics on my blog.  I’m not that much into it anyway.  As long as people are treated with respect, I’m happy. 

I have however thought of blogging about Mr. Zum@ often.  See…this guy scares me.  There’s a very big possibility that he could become our next president.  When he speaks in public he reminds me of a grade 2 child at Christmas time with his cousins.  “Uit sy kassie”  He doesn’t stand there and talk with poise, dignity and respect.  He doesn’t answer questions.  He laughs and dances.  This, the man that must lead our country?  That must sit around a table with world leaders?  That man scares me.

Then our justice system fails all charges of corruption are dropped against him.   Our president gets fired resigns and our country freaks out.  Especially after so many other ministers resigned too.  The world watched us with hawk eyes.  The South African rand fell.  Faith in our country and democracy fell.

What was Zuma’s reaction to people being worried?  Screaming and dancing Asking “Where’s the crisis?  Where’s the crisis?  The crisis is in their heads!?”

That guy scares me.

I shall leave you with this.

Translated:  I wish the people of South Africa would stop being so negative.  The government is still going to turn this country into paradise …. we will all still walk out naked.

5 responses

  1. I agree with you totally. Don’t even get me started on that bloody song he keeps singing!!

    September 29, 2008 at 8:52 pm

  2. Hay

    As much as I moan about our own political state of affairs, I wouldn’t want to be in your shoes.

    Um, what’s the naked bit mean?

    September 29, 2008 at 9:09 pm

  3. Wenchy

    You have described Zuma very well. “Uit sy kassie uit”.

    September 30, 2008 at 7:36 am

  4. LOL … “uit sy kassie uit”!!!

    Yes, its scary, hey but also very interesting. Now our Premier also resigned … that’s a little bit closer for me cos I think the outgoing Premier made a big difference in our province.

    September 30, 2008 at 10:42 am

  5. Isis

    oh dear.
    Am I ever glad I live where I do and there aren’t any political problems of THAT magnitude here.
    My heart goes out to you all.

    October 1, 2008 at 1:50 am

Leave a Reply

