Super Mom

Holi-day (s)

Monday morning two of my clients cancelled their appointments.  My dad had just asked me if there’s not a way for us to take the boys away for a day or two.  Light-bulb moment.  I cancelled all my clients for the week.  Every single one.  The boys only have holiday for this week and I’m spending it with them.

We’ve been to the Aardklop Art Festival for two days now.  It is only 30 minutes drive, so it’s easy for us.  My poor culture-deprived boys, have finally seen two theatre productions.  They loved it.  We are going for yet another one tomorrow or Friday. 

Their cousins just got here tonight too.  I think their holiday might just turn out to be a great one.  Maybe not a holiday away from home….but many a holiday.

13 responses

  1. Sounds wonderful enjoy!!!

    October 2, 2008 at 12:55 pm

  2. Marié Archer

    I am so glad you did this Melany. The kids are having a ball.

    xxxx

    October 2, 2008 at 4:12 pm

  3. Addie

    Oh so much fun!!! They even got “published” …
    Lucky fish!!!

    October 2, 2008 at 4:54 pm

  4. I’m so happy for you and the boys! Have a wonderful time!!

    October 2, 2008 at 4:59 pm

  5. These are sometimes the best ones – we call them holiSTAYS! 🙂 Cheers!

    October 3, 2008 at 3:30 am

  6. Isis

    glad you are taking a well deserved staycation!
    Have a lot of fun and relaxation!

    October 3, 2008 at 4:18 am

  7. Zander has gotten so big!

    October 3, 2008 at 6:20 am

  8. Wenchy

    Very lucky you my friend!

    October 3, 2008 at 9:27 am

  9. Hay

    Good on you! What lucky boys to have such a connected mom!

    October 4, 2008 at 12:08 pm

  10. Wow, it’s like your boys are more important than your work or something! 😉

    October 5, 2008 at 1:57 am

  11. Cheryl

    sometimes the best holidays are the ones close to home. we’re being tourists in our own town as well. we actually ended up with a day when none of my daughters have to work at their part-time jobs. so i think we may visit the zoo as we hear they have baby tigers! enjoy your holiday…

    October 5, 2008 at 8:47 pm

  12. I’m so happy for you. What a great magazine photo of the boys.

    October 6, 2008 at 3:16 am

  13. I can’t believe how big Zander is now.

    October 9, 2008 at 4:09 am

Leave a Reply

