Super Mom

GPS

A GPS is a wonderful thing.

  • It actually might gets you to where you want to go.
  • It’s great entertainment
  • It’s a nice accessory in your car
  • It’s also great when your fuel light comes on…

Today I went shopping in another town.  I needed time out and since my mom had the boys for the night and was very kind to keep them for the morning, I left.  I spent all morning in a mall.  Just window shopping at first and then buying some stuffs.  Retail therapy.

I was on my way back when my fuel light came on.  Dammit.  I drove in fear.  Then I thought of putting on my GPS.  It will show my exactly how far it is home and since my car shows how far I can still go, I just kept on comparing the two.  Put off the air con.  The difference between the KM to arrival and fuel available gets less.  Drive slower.  Less.  On cruise control.  Even less.

I made it home 🙂

8 responses

  1. my3boysandi

    pleased you made it home 🙂

    sori you had to stress out about it

    Mr Wonderful has a GPS – ok except for the voice LOL

    good to get away from it all sometimes and bless your mom

    October 26, 2008 at 9:58 pm

  2. Brian and I have talked so many times about investing in one of these things! SO glad you made it home! I hate those annoying scares we all get from time to time. Whew, I know I’ve had close calls with almost running out of gas. :0

    October 26, 2008 at 10:17 pm

  3. jenty

    Glad you got home!

    October 26, 2008 at 10:31 pm

  4. Wenchy

    Our Mavis is not well in the head and sometimes tell you to make a u-turn in your own street!

    October 27, 2008 at 10:37 am

  5. i also have sat nav/GPS and think its great – wouldn’t find my way around London otherwise 🙂

    October 27, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  6. Cool,we still don’t have one, but it would be really handy if we did.

    October 27, 2008 at 12:13 pm

  7. Glad you got home safely!!!

    Can’t say I “love’ my GPS very much. Have one, but hate using it. I still use my ole faithful map books LOL!!!

    October 27, 2008 at 12:23 pm

  8. SOOOO glad you made it home. I’ve done that a time or two! It’s like sweating bullets, I tell ya!
    Just bought a GPS for the new car… can’t wait to use it! After hearing your story, I am even more glad I have it! 🙂

    October 27, 2008 at 11:24 pm

Leave a Reply

