Super Mom

Torn in three

Night three in our little flat.  Flat number 9 in the Paediatric ward of course.

Quintus was better this morning (meaning that he didn’t cry in pain but still battled to get off the bed).  Tonight the pain doesn’t seem under control at all.  He isn’t drinking enough and the last thing I want is for him to get a drip again.  I really hope we’ll get to go home tomorrow.

This is also night three that I’m away from the other two.  Two boys who are now missing Mommy a lot.  Two boys that Mommy is missing a lot.  The plan was that I’d sleep at home tonight (Tommie here with Quintus) but Quintus just didn’t want me to go.  I could see that Jason really wanted me to sleep at home tonight.  I felt SO bad trying to convince him that it would be better for me to stay.

Man it’s tough. 

I also have some serious work that needs to be done.  I tried a couple of times today but got interrupted so many times that I just made more work for myself.  The due date is tomorrow.  Nothing like a little bit of added stress right?

I wish I could be with ALL the boys tonight.

Oh I must say that I just loved loved loved Jason’s concert last night.  He was so cool and calm (which really is just his personality!).  He was the main character in the last part and played his part SO well.  So proud of him.

5 responses

  1. jenty

    Well done to Jason!!
    I’m really hope that he’s going to get home soon! I can imagine how you’re feeling

    October 30, 2008 at 10:20 pm

  2. I so hope that you can be with all your boys soon!

    October 31, 2008 at 7:58 am

  3. Three nights can’t be easy, but with your son there, I don’t suppose you have a choice. Shame, Mel!!! Hopefully it gets all better soon so both you and Quintus can go home TODAY still!!!

    Well done to Jason!!
    Glad mommy could get to watch your concert too.

    October 31, 2008 at 10:11 am

  4. Shame, that’s tough when you want to be with all of them. Hope you get to go home and be all together soon. Have a good weekend. Xx

    October 31, 2008 at 11:03 am

  5. oh mel i am so sorry q’s not well. its heartbreaking to have to split your time like that!!

    October 31, 2008 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

